We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just okay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pineapple Pete

Pineapple Pete
Ranked #16 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

The menu here is large, so that is a bonus...unfortunately I wasn't overly impressed with the food. The flavor was lacking overall and I left disappointed. The atmosphere is nice however, and there was live music while we dined.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emilie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    555
    231
    66
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good times, good food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

After several recommendations from locals we went to Pineapple Pete's for dinner. The atmosphere is super laid back, island feel. Live music every night. The food was good, huge menu. Service was a little slow in regard to getting drinks but not horrible and server was always busy with other tables... I would go back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jewels8199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, AR
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“totally cool place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

whole family loved this place so much we all bought shirts. wonderful food. fast and friendly service! i wear my shirt once a week!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jesshutchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESSEX, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This is our family's favorite place to eat in St Maarten. We make sure we go to Pineapple Pete's every year during our family vacation and this year it did not disappoint. The meal was delicious as well as the drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MICHELE1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towanda, Kansas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always at least one night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great food and you are looked out after to make sure your service is great. Island still food and the drinks are not watered down. I can't imagine a visit to St Maarten without eating here.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jf6f6i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Pete also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Pineapple Pete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing