We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great food & service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Pete

Pineapple Pete
Ranked #17 of 106 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Naugatuck
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stopped here for brunch before our flight back home. At 11am the place was quite but I understand the place is hopping at night. I had the double Angus burger, my sister had steak, &
brother-in-law had coconut shrimp. All our food was excellently cooked & tasty. Our drinks were delicious too. We recommend you stop here at least once before you leave. Prices are average for the island.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    622
    491
    212
    61
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Crab Stuffed Shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

this is the tastiest dish! And the Mango Margaritas are delish! I recommend this restaurant to everyone! I wish I had the recipe for the crab stuffed shrimp!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delightful Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Located on the main drag in St. Maarten, this restaurant provides vans to transport customers and a very lively atmosphere. The staff was very personable, the food was reasonable, and the servings were more than enough for one meal. (Can you say doggie bag, please?) There are days when there's live music and other rambunctious activities. Great place for those who enjoy a real exciting dining experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shalimar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Level Contributor
235 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good food and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by and had the a burger Neptune. It tasted good and I thought was a good value for lunch in the area, I just wish that it had more fish. It tasted and appeared as more spinach and onion filler than grouper. It was though, a nice departure from just a grouper filet on a bun. Service was good and atmosphere was pleasant, nothing to complain about really. Be aware that they do already include a 15% gratuity in the final bill regardless of the size of your party.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amerikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, NJ
Level Contributor
136 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A good time”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Took friends there for their 1st time on the island. My lobster thema doir was not as good as it has been in the past. My wifes lamb was nout up to its usual greatness. Our friends meals were good but not great

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Pete also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Pineapple Pete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing