We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lee's Roadside Grill

Lee's Roadside Grill
Ranked #27 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
140 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Rude”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

The food smelled excellent. The staff was so rude, we did not stay f or dinner. Nice view of marina.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank uduthatsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    461
    437
    216
    76
    64
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awful service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Food was reasonable, nothing special and probably a little overpriced. Service was AWFUL- so slow at bringing drinks, checking if we wanted a refill (and we were not on soft drinks!), took forever to get the bill.. just not great- could be so much better.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank joeyUSA_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious fish!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

This restaurant offer fish, poultry and meat. So, you can choose from a wide variety of dishes. My favorite was the 3 fish platter. The fish was deliciously seasoned and with a little touch of smoke flavor. The dish is huge so you can share. Also if you are in a hurry there's a dish with ribs and quarter leg which can also be share.
In the nights soft caribbean music with a friendly singer.
Forget about exotic hairdos because the wind will give you a new hairtstyle!!! but was fun!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lulu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“As Good As Always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was with a group of 10 that ate at Lee's a couple of weeks ago & I definitely enjoyed my meal. One of the meals came out with over-cooked fish, but after a brief conversation with our server, a new piece was brought out...The beer was cold & food was good. The service is average for the island. Not bad, but not the speediest, either. As anyone who has visited the island will tell you, most folks are on "island time"...You can't be in a hurry in St. Maarten. I've been to Lee's 3 times over the last 10 years & I'd definitely go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bvsilverfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
114 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, good service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

We went in thinking we would have seafood and ended up with ribs and chicken. The food was good, came with coleslaw and rice or fries. Good size portions and decent prices. The place was very busy but service was good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Golfsunnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's Roadside Grill also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Lee's Roadside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing