We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!!!!!”

Lee's Roadside Grill
Ranked #25 of 113 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Brandywine, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food!!!!!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

My second time to St. Maarten and Lee's Roadside Grill is still out of this world. Great lobster and ribs and the cole slaw is outstanding. Will visit again this week before I go home.


W. Smith
Maryland, USA

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    484
    461
    226
    77
    68
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston(southshore), Massachusetts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

always a favorite. This is a fun enjoyable place. We order the WHOLE Snapper and it was very good. Good size portions. prices reasonable. great setting. We will continue to return

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank islaandwomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great grilled fish in laidback atmosphere”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Lee's 3 times in our week on the island. In our 4 trips to St. Maarten we have eaten there 1-2 times per trip.
It's not the fanciest place but we love the grilled mahi.
Colleen and Domino were excellent servers. One night we had a young man that was not very good.
I think the friends we traveled with would have eaten every meal there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awful food”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Not sure about these other reviews but obviously these people are used to mediocre food or the reviews were written by the owners. we were a party of 4 and all thought the food was terrible and the service even worse. overall this place is bad, the ribs are tasteless and tough no seasoning or sauce except the run of the mill bottle stuff that you apply after the cooking process, then the vegetables and frenchfries are frozen. The coleslaw sucks. The snapper was not available and hadn't been for a long time according to the bored waitress but apparently except the filet sandwich which was cooked from again the frozen state and tasteless. Do yourselves a favor and stay home and cook your own fresh veggies, fish and fries. As for the poor people who went fishing with these guys our hotel activities coordinator did not recommend them and we had a great deep sea fishing adventure with another outfit.
The music was too loud and electronic island flavour that all the songs sounded the same. Oh boy! this was not a great experience for my family and friends

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorettaCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Ribs”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This is our first stop when we get on the island and our last stop on the way to the airport to leave.
The ribs and fish are great. It's fun to watch the big fish swim around in the water. They have fresh lobster that we haven't tried yet but plan to.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LewieCSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's Roadside Grill also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Lee's Roadside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing