We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just plain good & fun!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Topper's By The Sea

Topper's By The Sea
Ranked #35 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just plain good & fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Topper's is pure fun with the added benefit of great food and atmosphere.
This is a place for fun people, and certainly one of the friendliest places on the entire island.
Jan and I have gone to most of the good places on the island, and this is our favorite
for night time fun, food and drinks.
Do yourself a favor and stop for some fun.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    337
    196
    84
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston(southshore), Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Take me back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

one of our favorites..right on the beach..great food..bloody mary bar on selective days,..A caberet show on thursdays..happy hours..We always return back here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank islaandwomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great bar food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Surprisingly good food, big menu, cold beer, big mixed drinks, reasonably priced. Active bar scene at nite, for a non-beach location.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Convenient to our resort”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Flamingo Beach Resort Xmas week 2013. Toppers by the sea is on the property. The view of the bay is fabulous. We have dined at Toppers by the sea 3 times so far. I enjoyed the Mango Chicken Salad and the Red Snapper. I did not care for the seafood linguini. My husband had the ahi tuna and thought it was very good. He also had the fish and chips on 2 occasions and thought it was average. Service is acceptable.

Helpful?
Thank DAG_from_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Toppers Christmas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely dinner and a great Christmas Show at Toppers while visiting St. Martin. Not your usual hum-a-dum Chrstimas show. This production was put on by local dancing school groups. Young ladies gave it their all - and provided a bit of Holly Jolly Christmas to a laid back Island Vacation. Thank you Toppers for supporting this worthwhile cause!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dunsterlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Topper's By The Sea also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Topper's By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing