We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Topper's By The Sea
Ranked #34 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Polkton, NC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had huge Lobsters, cold beers, and listened to fantastic music at Toppers! Elvis the Dj was an absolute master of karaoke & sang beautifully. All of the singers were great. We went for supper and stayed until past midnight! Super fun!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherylsfivecents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    340
    198
    84
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Bad, Not Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We went here because it had decent reviews and was close to the movie theater. We chose to sit at a table by the open-air bar. The drinks were large and tasty. The food was decently big and tasty, but not gourmet. We had the coconut shrimp appetizer, stuffed Mahi Mahi as one entree and the scallops as the other entree. We each had two drinks. Our bill was over $100. It seemed expensive for the quality of food. The atmosphere was also... Interesting. The owners were there, and obviously enjoying themselves. Karaoke was going on too. It wasn't horrible! But the whole restaurant seemed to be designed as a place for the owners and their friends to hang out. And maybe if you were a local you came here after you were already drunk :-) We weren't upset at all with our dinner, but we probably won't go back during our short one week vacation (we like to explore as much as we can).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Knikeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
104 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lunch at the other Diamond Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We really enjoyed lunch at Toppers, but wished we would have brought our suits for a swim as the ocean looked SO inviting. They have a big floaty in the water you can swim to and lay on. Such a beautiful, clear green blue ocean. The water near this island is incredible!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DJ7Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expensive restaurant for what you get.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Restaurant has a good ambience but food needs a lot of improvement. I ordered a pasta and I had to returned it for another plate which was so so. The drinks are good. The service was good too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Prime rib dinner and Cabaret show”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Everyone around us was having the prime rib so we ordered it too. It was delicious! A big portion. Pricey but show is included. The atmosphere was happy and beach side open to the breeze. Service was pretty good. The cabaret show was 5 young ladies on a small stage. They put on a very cute show. We enjoyed it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy4traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Topper's By The Sea also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Topper's By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing