We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crepetastic!”

Zee Best Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: French, American, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 1983, Zee Best is a household name for vacationers and residents. Serving artisanal French Pastries freshly prepared in our bakery every morning, you will find as well, a great coffee selection, fresh juices, heavenly crêpes and everything you could imagine made with eggs from benedicts to omelets!The most important meal of the day can also be the most delicious. Open for the early risers or sleepy heads, St-Maarten best breakfast is served from 7:30 am to 2:00 pm everyday (Simpson Bay and Port-de Plaisance location). Voted best breakfast place in St Maarten / St Martin 7 years in a row, Zee Best also serves lunch from 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm. Come in and experience what breakfast and lunch are all about!Open 7 days a week, Zee Best, and its friendly staff, is "Zee" place to befor breakfast and lunch in St Maarten!
Boston
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Crepetastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

What can I say about Zee Best but it's ZEE BEST!
Fantastic crepes, both savory and sweet. DEELISH croissants, fantastic coffees, mimosas!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KK66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    284
    100
    32
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Yummy sandwiches and pastries! The sandwiches were huge and affordable and the cupcakes and cookies were delicious!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Truly Zee Best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

We ate here several times while in St. Martin. The food was terrific, especially the pastries served ala carte at each table (you can ask them to bring you a specific pastry, but otherwise they just leave a basket on your table and you pay for what you eat.). Service was generally attentive (but sometimes a little "island" slow) and courteous and friendly. After getting our own breakfast entrees on our first visit, my wife and I split dishes on our subsequent visits and were quite satisfied (mainly because we made sure to eat a couple pastries along with the entree!!). Prices were not out of bounds for St. Martin, and the ambiance was nice - outdoor seating, though next to a parking lot, was great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ldtblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Zee Best DOES have the Zee Best Breakfast and ate there for the first time this June 2014 after going to St Martin for 12 years straight. I highly recommend Huervos Rancheros and a fresh croissant with powder sugar and almonds. Wow!
From Dallas, Texas

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
165 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

After having read several great reviews the food was nothing of the ordinary. Portions were small and prices are insane. Very expensive. It's a place to experience only once

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DoctorEd711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zee Best Restaurant also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Zee Best Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing