We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast delicious as always!”

Zee Best Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 115 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Established in 1983, Zee Best is a household name for vacationers and residents. Serving artisanal French Pastries freshly prepared in our bakery every morning, you will find as well, a great coffee selection, fresh juices, heavenly crêpes and everything you could imagine made with eggs from benedicts to omelets!The most important meal of the day can also be the most delicious. Open for the early risers or sleepy heads, St-Maarten best breakfast is served from 7:30 am to 2:00 pm everyday (Simpson Bay and Port-de Plaisance location). Voted best breakfast place in St Maarten / St Martin 7 years in a row, Zee Best also serves lunch from 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm. Come in and experience what breakfast and lunch are all about!Open 7 days a week, Zee Best, and its friendly staff, is "Zee" place to befor breakfast and lunch in St Maarten!
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Breakfast delicious as always!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have been going to SXM for more than 20 years and this is always one our must go stops for breakfast. Nice variety, delicious food always.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scsunlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    295
    102
    32
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Had a little trouble getting seated and finally just seated ourselves. Once seated though the service was great! The eggs rancheros were awesome and the crepes were great! The price was very reasonable compared to some other places on the island. $7-15 a plate for breakfast is what we experienced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendlwacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing spinach crepe”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was the cutest place in a busy part of Simpson Bay. Very friendly service. Our table had spinach crepes - amazing!, eggs benedict, ham and cheese croissants. When you first sit down, they bring you a huge basket of fresh pastries....yum!! It's a pretty small place but we got there around 10 am on a weekday morning and didn't have to wait for a outside table. Very cute place and great food!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Holt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to start your day.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Very good breakfast. Curry crepes and french toast were my faves. I will never look at french toast the same. They fresh squeeze their juices also. .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlexBuffchest88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Zee Best French Toast”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Zee Best Restaurant has the best French Toast I've ever had! It's warm, sweet, savory and never ending. If you visit St. Maarten please take time to drop in. The ambiance is reminiscent of a French cafe. Overall a great place to enjoy breakfast.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tameraw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zee Best Restaurant also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Zee Best Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing