We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zee Best is "The Best" and worth the wait”

Zee Best Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 115 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Established in 1983, Zee Best is a household name for vacationers and residents. Serving artisanal French Pastries freshly prepared in our bakery every morning, you will find as well, a great coffee selection, fresh juices, heavenly crêpes and everything you could imagine made with eggs from benedicts to omelets!The most important meal of the day can also be the most delicious. Open for the early risers or sleepy heads, St-Maarten best breakfast is served from 7:30 am to 2:00 pm everyday (Simpson Bay and Port-de Plaisance location). Voted best breakfast place in St Maarten / St Martin 7 years in a row, Zee Best also serves lunch from 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm. Come in and experience what breakfast and lunch are all about!Open 7 days a week, Zee Best, and its friendly staff, is "Zee" place to befor breakfast and lunch in St Maarten!
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Zee Best is "The Best" and worth the wait”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

No better place for a great breakfast or lunch on the Dutch side of St, Maarten. The best croissants, bread, rolls and more. Omelets and quiche are fabulous. Bakery is wonderful French with zee best pastries. http://www.zeebestrestaurant.com/ There is often a wait for a seat, but it's rarely longer than 15 minutes. Try the Almond Chocolate Croissant, it's to die for...

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jfarmeribm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    295
    102
    32
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ushuaia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Nice place, good price and the best breakfast”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

The title resume all the conditions. I recommend to eat the Croissants, they`re amazing

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank COPETO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very Average”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Went for a late breakfast to Zee Best in Simpson Bay, St Maarten. Was expecting some very good things here, based on Trip Advisor reviews.

The service was good, but I found the food to be somewhat lacking in taste, small in portion and over priced.

My wife had the Eggs Benedict. You got two eggs on and English Muffin with ham and Hollandaise sauce. That's it. $10. Very average, but should come with potatoes, not an extra charge for them.

I had a ham and egg crepe. One egg in the crepe. Nothing else came with. $10.

Way over priced, average taste. Don't think I'll be back.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sockeye1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“think twice”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I stopped here for breakfast and were disappointed. The serving sizes were small and overpriced. They told us they did NOT accept credit cards and since we were just out for a stroll we did not take much cash but we did have our credit card. We left the restaurant unsatisfied. The service was good and generally friendly,however, it is NOT a place I would re-visit.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank msclvr1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslasanCristobal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice people”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Nice little place, I ilke the way they serve pastries,

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caribecowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zee Best Restaurant also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Zee Best Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing