We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Lal's Indian Cuisine
Ranked #47 of 113 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Mississippi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was exactly what we needed. My wife and I love Indian food, and Lal's didn't disappoint. We ordered the chicken tikka masala, curry chicken, samosa, and naan. All of it was wonderful. The service was quick, the waitress polite, and the view very nice. We'll definitely be going back before our trip is over.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbmcmurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    45
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The food here was good but nothing special, don't get me wrong I am not putting the place down but I have had better Indian Food in the states. Food came fast but everything had to be ordered separate, nan bread, rice ?? Why order it separate ?? It should come with the dinner, I was confused, expected more with such a high rating from Trip Adviser.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dev00312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Maarten-St. Martin
2 reviews
“Another great meal.”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Another great trip back to St. Maarten and of course our first dinner is at Lal's Indian Cuisine. We all enjoyed one of Lal's daily seabass specials $16. in any sauce, my favorite is spinach, great deal. Some of my friends ordered the lobster special(by request only) that too was a terrific meal. Go and enjoy a great meal, awesome music and always a great time.
Everyone's a "Friend of Lal's."

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Annee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Scenic view, food was ok.”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I thought this was ok as far as the food went. It's right on the water so that is nice. I was a little underwhelmed but if you are craving Indian food it's worth checking out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sareduf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
248 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Can't miss with Lal's”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Lal’s is not my favorite Indian restaurant in SXM, it’s my favorite Indian restaurant ANYWHERE! Year in, year out we have experienced only fantastic food. The goat curry is to die as is the Tandoori Chicken. I had a Mahi Mahi in curry sauce and couldn’t believe how good it was. I thought for sure the fish would be lost in the sauce! Lal is always there to greet you and he always has great music playing. I miss the old location with the bar but that won’t stop me, or you, from enjoying Lal’s.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoilerDaveNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lal's Indian Cuisine also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Lal's Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing