We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing paradise”
Review of Random Wind

Random Wind
Book In Advance
More Info
$108.99*
and up
Small-Group Day Sail in St Maarten
More Info
$108.99*
and up
St Maarten Shore Excursion: Sailing Tour with Snorkeling and Paddleboarding
More Info
$500.00*
and up
Private Sunset Cruise in St Maarten
Ranked #5 of 39 Tours in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best day for sure. Sailing on a comfortable, fully cushioned sailboat, snorkeling, mud bath, stand up paddle board, great lunch cooked in the ship's galley, fishing off the stern and best of all - the famous, all ages Tarzan Swing! You will be well looked after by your experienced crew! All included in price - no hidden costs. Photos of your day are FREE online! Free tshirts also for honeymooners and others - just ask how you can get a free tshirt.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Westampton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Relaxing paradise”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

On a Royal Caribbean Cruise and a friend booked this day trip for 5 of us. This was the highlight of my trip as we relaxed on a beautiful sailboat on the waters of the Caribbean in St. Maarten. Diane and Trevor are both terrific hosts/captain and first mate and it was a day of PURE FUN!! All included in the price is a cooler stocked with beer, soda and water and rum punch was also served as were regular cocktails. Lunch is included as is a snack in the afternoon. Dropped anchor in two bays (Long Bay and Mullet Bay). At Long Bay we swam and relaxed in the most beautiful crystal clear blue water I have ever seen. At Mullet Bay we used the "Tarzan Swing" and had many laughs as we flopped or dove or just let go into the same beautiful waters. Absolutely NO worries about getting back to the cruise ship in time as a cab was awaiting for us upon our return and made it back to the ship with over 30 minutes to spare.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    44
    11
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ct
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“what a great day”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

being a power boater i was alittle heditant to go on a sail charter...boy was i wrong it was a blast!!!! if you are in st maarten and dont take a day for this you will miss out

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank pompilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A fabulous day at sea with an awesome crew!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is an amazing way to spend a day whether you're a couple or a family. Diane and Captain Ron ensure that the guests are safe, happy and well fed while enjoying the amazing Caribbean blue waters, and they are clearly well versed at what their customers like. No wonder they are rated so well. Lunch, swimming and snorkeling at one amazing beach and more swimming and the awesome tarzan swing at another. There is definitely something for everyone on this trip and the boat is so spacious and comfortable. If you really love action, you can even ride on the bow sprit at the front of the boat and let the waves tickle your toes as you romp though the sea! The sailing, snorkeling, swimming, tarzan swing, food and all drinks are all included in one very reasonable price. We definitely recommend this trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sailormom65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great day on the Random Wind”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was our second Random Wind experience. Spending a day on the Random Wind is just a great way to enjoy the Carribean. The ship is large with many comfortable seats. The seating has been recently redone and are clean and comfy. There was a variety of seating, sun, shade, laying, seated. The ship is never too crowded, just right. The day was beautiful and the wind blowing on you made for a comfortable ride . We made two stops to snorkle and swim and the water was great. Had lunch and snacks and plenty of drinks. Diane, ran her butt off serving everyone, drinks, snacks, lunch, more snacks, desserts. Wonderful! Captain Ron awesome Captain. Everyone loved the Tarzan swing that you swing out into the water and let go! People on the boat were friendly and nice family /adult crowd. A plesant fun getaway. Did get some sumburn though! In spite of much sunsreen. Darn this Carribean sun! Bring a hat and a hat clip, somebodys hat got blown away. Diane saved the day though, she had a spare. Music was great too!
Lisa

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Readsboro, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great day on the water”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

What a fun day for young and old, sailing down the coast, snorkeling with squid and other tropical fish. Great home made food and company. Looking forward to going again this year.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JanieMayJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Random Wind also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Random Wind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing