We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Review of Random Wind

Random Wind
Book In Advance
More Info
$108.99*
and up
Small-Group Day Sail in St Maarten
More Info
$108.99*
and up
St Maarten Shore Excursion: Sailing Tour with Snorkeling and Paddleboarding
More Info
$500.00*
and up
Private Sunset Cruise in St Maarten
Ranked #5 of 39 Tours in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best day for sure. Sailing on a comfortable, fully cushioned sailboat, snorkeling, mud bath, stand up paddle board, great lunch cooked in the ship's galley, fishing off the stern and best of all - the famous, all ages Tarzan Swing! You will be well looked after by your experienced crew! All included in price - no hidden costs. Photos of your day are FREE online! Free tshirts also for honeymooners and others - just ask how you can get a free tshirt.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Greenwood, IN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This trip was awesome...Di is fantastic....such a friendly person...food was excellent and so were the "beverages". I would definitely recommend this trip to everyone looking for a great time snorkeling, swimming and SWINGING from the tarzan swing...what a great time. If you are going to St. Martin, this trip is a MUST!! Book early

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank cjohnsonGreenwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    44
    11
    8
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
regina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect day on the water!”
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Our day with Diane, Trevor and Leanne on Random Wind was the highlight of our trip. The boat, the snorkeling, the Tarzan swing, the food and the desire of everyone to make us happy led to a day of complete happiness and a wonderful memory of fun and friends. I highly recommend this trip to everyone lucky enough to go to the beautiful island of St. Martin...

Helpful?
1 Thank sms753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best day on the water!”
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We were on a cruise and chose Random Wind for the day in St Maarten. Diane was great. So friendly and laid back. Our ship arrived late and the group had already left. She came back for us so we didn't miss the best day of our whole week. Diane and Trevor were wonderful hosts. Lunch was delicious. Gotta have that recipe!
If you want a really fun day with some beautiful scenery, I recommend Diane and the Random Wind.

Helpful?
1 Thank jfhtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great day on the water!”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Sailed on 1/24 and had great time. Trevor and Diane wonderful hosts. Nine of us on this day so plenty of room for everyone. Calm seas that day. Lunch, snacks, drinks plentiful. We came from cruise ship - 5 miles from Philipsburg to Simpson Bay - took one hour by taxi! We thought we missed the departure being 30 minutes late but they waited for us and at the end of the sail, taxi awaiting us arranged by Diane. Cudos for kindness.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank popstergeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Diane and Trevor were great and we had the best time. Food was great and we had about 9 on the sailboat. We also had a great time with all the guests on the boat. We did not go far on the boat since the water was choppy but we still had a great time.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank cinnie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Random Wind also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Random Wind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing