We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast johnnycake”
Review of Enoch's Place

Enoch's Place
Ranked #11 of 88 Restaurants in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast johnnycake”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We went here before we walked around the Marigot marketplace, because we read a previous review and wanted to try the ham, egg, and cheese johnnycake. It is like an Egg McMuffin, except on a johnnycake, instead of an English muffin. It was very good! We never had had a johnnycake before. See my picture.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mtnwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    30
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
La Ciotat, France
Level Contributor
115 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Nice quick food”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

we're a french couple and we stopped there to eat lunch because it was the only restaurant on the place in which a free table remained. We were not disappointed.

We got the domenican chicken and the sea food mix plate. Total: $38 (with 2 small bottlesof water).

Service was a bit long but there were tons of people, so, we can't blame them, really.

As for the bill, yes the meals were good but i think the price is quite high for such a small restaurant in which you eat very simply.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cloche13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast alternative!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our taxi driver highly recommended Enoch's little stand by the Marigot Market for breakfast and what a great recommendation! If you want to try some local food....go to Enoch's and get a ham, cheese and egg "johnny cake". I went in to the experience totally not knowing what a johnny cake was even tho i had googled it the night before. It ended up being THE best breakfast sandwich that puts Timmy's version to shame! The staff after making them, even came out of the kitchen to sit with me for a minute to ask me what i thought! Super friendly place and a great and different way to start the day ...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Marigot26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food is Great. Loved it”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I Got there late, the place was just about to close so I ask for some fish. Just to keep this story shortI got up the next day and had soup and johnny cake then for dinner steak & shrimp with peas & rice I loved it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jaysoneaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The food is Great. Loved it”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I Got there late, the place was just about to close so I ask for some fish. Just to keep this story shortI got up the next day and had soup and johnny cake then for dinner steak & shrimp with peas & rice I loved it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaysoneaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoch's Place also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Enoch's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing