We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpringly good Indian restaurant in center of Marigot”
Review of Pride of India - CLOSED

Pride of India
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Very affordable. Excellent dishes reasonably priced. Located first floor (for american it is 2nd) on the main street, close to the port.

2  Thank Lulgiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodie201122, Owner at Pride of India, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for the positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 32 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

Inexpensive compared to other restaurants and so so good! Must try the butter chicken, it's from heaven! Portions are very generous, consider ordering 1 appetizer and 1 main dish so share between 2 adults. Also very nice, modern decor.

Thank Amandine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodie201122, Owner at Pride of India, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you very much for your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We eat lots of Indian food on this island (friends who are there the same week are serious fans of Indian cuisine) and would rank this place in the top two of the many Indian choices available. Very good food served in a pleasant setting by a very courteous staff.

Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Butter chicken was excellent. Dish sizes are generous, and the price was reasonable. We will return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meddoyeddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Perhaps we are just not into India cuisine so don't take this as a expert reviewer. Service was great. Presentation great but the flavor was nothing like we expected in. We just did not savor the flavors like we had anticipated from the other reviewers.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dinahusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foodie201122, Owner at Pride of India, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

I am sorry that you did not have a pleasurable experience. we would be glad to advice you on what to order next time you visit us.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pride of India also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing