We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Croissanterie

La Croissanterie
Ranked #2 of 7 Bakeries in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open every day from 7:00 am to 3:00 pm
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The familiar folks at La Croissanterie go above and beyond to welcome you to their cafe in Marigot. So many choices make this a must stop for a enjoyable, peaceful, and relaxing breakfast while starting your day.

Juice, Crepes, Coffee, Pastries, if you've experienced a French bakery in the states, remove any notion from your mind and allow yourself to realize that you are in a French territory and that the French bakery you've just entered is the real deal.

Try any croissant (ham/cheese, chocolate of course).

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BenLanaCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    52
    12
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Island's Best French Breakfast and Lunch served!”
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

This place is a must stop on every trip to St Martin. I'm not sure if it's the spectacular view of the Marina Royale with ships parked and visitors docking in dinghies, or if it's the flow of locals and tourists about the boardwalk, the gentle breeze that sweeps through the entire restaurant, the delicious simple French food that Colette is steadily ushering out of the kitchen, the dignity with which Sylvain runs his place, or the ease with which Pierre navigates the customers and waits tables, which gets me to love this place. Or maybe it's the great love with which every dish is prepared. Croissants crisped for breakfast, croque-madames with an egg on top, crispy pizzas, sumptuous crêpes and fresh fare are all abound in this secret find that should be the talk of town. Everybody gets a Bonjour and a belly full while wondering what you will do with the other half of your day on this special island of St Martin.

Helpful?
2 Thank moeba2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“the BEST breakfast experience!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I am not particularly interested in breakfast food but I am so happy I stumbled upon this place! We were a group of six and ended up eating breakfast here almost every day because the food (especially the croissants) was so amazing. The ham and cheese croissants were (2 large) for $7.50 us dollars and were unbelievably flaky, buttery, warm, fresh, and delicious! My mouth is still watering for them and I may have to go back to Saint Maarten just so I can have them again! It was also great that this place is located right next to a parking lot for easy access and right on the water so you can enjoy a water view and gentle breezes while you dine. Pricing was also reasonable. The owner and his staff are very friendly and eager to please.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Like Breakfast in Paris”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Beautiful waterfront scenery and friendly staff who speak excellent French and English. It is a "must" for anyone wanting a breakfast in Marigot. The croissants are freshly made and still hot, right out of the oven. It is like being in a French bakery shop. You have a choice of American or European coffee and American or European breakfast. The crepes are outstanding. Best on the Island. We go every year.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mohican33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Croissants”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Love this place for breakfast!! Best Croissants ever. Could eat a whole basket of them.
Crepes were excellent too...the best we've ever had. Coffee is great.
Ate here twice and would highly recommend it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 31dw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Croissanterie also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Croissanterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing