We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not expensive, nice team and service”
Review of La Main a la Pate

La Main a la Pate
Ranked #7 of 88 Restaurants in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
1 review
“Not expensive, nice team and service”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We would like to eat at La Belle Epoque but this place was really pleasant this afternoon. So we tried La Main a la Pate and we were glad we did. The waiter was very attentive, quick and funny. We had appetizers that were quite good. The tuna tartar sushi style was nicely prepared and very tasty. I had then the tenderloin beef, a beautiful piece, mushroom sauce. One of the best I have eaten. Other dishes we had were the half cooked tuna steak and the Sole Meuniere. Also excellent. If you want a really good French meal, at prices that won't break the bank, try this old sign in the Marina Port Royal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hudsony t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    96
    28
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New york city
1 review
“Best value, nice dinner !”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We fell on this restaurant our first day and were attracted in with an offer of free cocktails. We ordered fine duck liver, honey sauce, and caribean seafood salad. This was the best duck liver I have ever tasted, served with homemade mashed potatoes and french ratatouille. We loved the food and friendly service so much we returned a few days later and enjoyed the french onion soup, butter and garlic snails and specials stuffed mussels. Wonderful !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Libertycaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The spot is "idéale". Excellent meaat, nice choice pf fish and seafood, great desserts and appetizers. And they have an expansive selection of french wines. Highly recommended. Service was among the best of all restaurants on the island !

Downside: a...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepedasilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quaint restaurant, great area”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We visited on 5/29/14, last night, fact. If you are looking for fine French Gourmet dining, keep looking. But that's not what this place is supposed to be. It is a small and yes, quaint, restaurant in the Marina Royal block of Marigot. The restaurant actually faces a marina and the night we were there a 35 ft catamaran was docked just in front of the restaurant much like a Chevy would be parked in front of a restaurant in the US. We also enjoyed watching an acrobat perform on the sidewalk in front of the restaurant that night. Great people watching and just a great vibe in that little area. I ordered the pasta and shrimp and my wife had the french onion soup and crab au gratin. The guy out front also compted us a couple of glasses of wine as well as a sampling of his rum shots. It was a great night and the charming staff made it a memorable night.
When you are in St Martin and are tired of the $200 meals for two, give this place a shot. No regrets.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thehomegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Informal place for dinner”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This restaurant has a nice setting alongside the marina. Usually there is a fair amount of foot traffic walking by and it is fun to people watch while eating. We go here for informal meals - pizza, salads, pasta. Service is good and the food is very good. I had an excellent French Onion Soup yesterday. The staff always serves a complementary short glass of rum at the end of each meal.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Main a la Pate also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Main a la Pate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing