We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Main a la Pate

La Main a la Pate
Ranked #4 of 80 Restaurants in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Market day in Marigot is a treat for us even though we have been several times. This year we had friends with us and wanted lunch to be a little special. We walked to the Marina Royale which is such a picturesque spot and began a walk around to look at the menus. The Maitre d' at La Main a la Pâté began to describe the specials of the day and was so engaging that we decided to stop. We were definitely not disappointed!

Our lunch was absolutely wonderful! We had fresh mussels, jumbo shrimp in a fresh avocado, seafood stew, grilled mahi mahi, and a pizza between us. Everything was delicious! We even had a bit of dessert with cappuccino. Again it was fabulous. Definitely on our list for a return visit.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mwdarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    70
    23
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sint Maartensdijk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GIOVANNI AT LA MAIN A LA PATE.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

First at time the restaurant i was impress with the service, Everyone are smiling withyou and asking you how may i help? Their food are delicious especially the paella dish is a spanish dish only serve Saturday evening, Every friday and saturday their are singers entertaining you,and their cocktails are very tasty and beers very ice cold very important. When i finish having lunch or dinner is time to smoke or puff a good great cuban cigar and just enjoy the moment at la main a la pate in the marina port royale. So guys if you are coming to st maarten try this restaurant on the french part of the island you will be serve and entertain,

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovanni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We follow the music and find " La Main a la Pate". Me and my friend had a pleasant evening.Their staff is professional and very friendly.If you come in Marigot try to find it...Their singer is excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vasilescu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Average Restaurant in Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Went for dinner. Good ambience with an excellent singer that worth the trip to that restaurant. Service more or less, not bad but not what expecting. Food fine, without being fantastic. Locate very nice, with outside seating and view to the marina. A visit to a restaurant in Marina Royale is a must.
The restaurant has a sign that says, SALE BY THE OWNER, not a good signal of the quality on more over of the love to the place, my recommendation to the owner, get rid of the sign anyhow a tourist will no be the target buyer. Doesn't give good Karma.

Overall , not great, not bad, nice music and entertainment.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fechavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Level Contributor
142 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food is good and the service pleasant and efficient. We had their pasta which was excellent, and finished off with a very nice Chocolat Liegois desert that we shared

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KiaOra97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Main a la Pate also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Main a la Pate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing