We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”
Review of Tropicana

Tropicana
Ranked #1 of 88 Restaurants in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The Tropicana is a little piece of heaven in paradise. Located in the Marina Royale The French onion soup was delicious. We also had the escargots which were great and the macaroon for dessert was huge and scrumptious.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank russ h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    688
    174
    29
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marigot, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Always a favourite for lunch”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The Tropicana salads are to die for. This is definitely the lunch restaurant of choice if you're a salad lover. The deserts are sinful and the wine by the glass is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful. I have lunch here as often as possible.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElaineSXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

So we decided, after reading some review, to try this place on our last night in St. Maarten. I wasn't sure once we got there...we had gotten there a bit early and its off season. We had gone to place last night that was excellent and I really didn't think this could top it. Not only was it better...but it was slightly less expensive. The appetizers (crab spring rolls, pumpkin soup and cesaer salad) and main courses (veal, lobster, rack of lamb and red snapper) was fabulous and cooked to perfection....but the tipping point was desert. Clearly they have a first class pastry chef...we were pleasantly shocked at how delicious they were. Lastly, the wait staff was great. Our waitress was sweet and charming and the owner was loud and French...in a wonderful way. All in all a great experience and a great way to end our vacation.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Taylor95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stormville, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We've been here twice and enjoyed our meals both times. This past time we went with 3 other couples. The service is excellent and the waitresses are attentive and entertaining. Makes sure to leave room for dessert. They are all excellent. We recommend this restaurant for anyone who wants good food, while in St Martin/Maarten.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jets57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So Good We Went Two Night in a Row!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

Our favorite restaurant in Marigot. Ditto many of other reviewers. The lobster Thermidor was awesome as well as filet mignon. The service is attentive and friendly. You can't beat the setting in the marina. Highly recommend! Janice & Paul

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropicana also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Baie Nettle, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing