We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday is muscles day...”
Review of Tropicana

Tropicana
Ranked #1 of 91 Restaurants in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Palm City, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Friday is muscles day...”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The food here is very good. However, the day to go is Friday. The best muscles you will ever have. The salads are fresh. The lobster bisque soup & French onion soup Magnifique... Make a reservation the place is not very big but it gets packed for lunch. A lot of locals dine here. The dessers top notch. At the end of the meal, don't miss out the banana rum!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NPC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    704
    178
    29
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious, a must in Marigot !”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Me, my husband and one year old went there for my birthday. It was delicious, great staff and place. They had a high chair for our son and made us feel welcomed. The price are awesome for the quality ;)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Super nice, excellent food, friendly service”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Skip the French Riviera! St. Martin and the Tropicana have it covered. Authentic high quality cuisine, friendly service, good wine, and a lovely view sitting on top of the marina.

Not much more to say, you can not go wrong!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A must when visiting St Martin”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

The food was amazing! Definately have the Escargot in the puff pastry is a must! The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. We did make a reservation because we were a party of 8.

The only downfall is no kids menu. We traveled with a 7 year old who is a finicky eater (her 10 year old brother is a foodie and will eat and try anything) so she had to make due with lobster bisque and bread.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Treated like family!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great food. Despite arriving when they were starting to shut down on a holiday, they rolled out the welcome carpet for our party of 7. Great service, great food, and great deserts!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AndrewRfromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropicana also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Baie Nettle, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing