We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Moroccan restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Marrakech

Le Marrakech
Ranked #10 of 87 Restaurants in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Real Moroccan restaurant with typical decoration. With a nice garden in the middle. We are open only for diner 7pm to 10.30pm monday to saturday. We are closed on Sunday
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
339 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Great Moroccan restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

We visit the island every November and always make one trip to Marrakech for dinner. The restaurant is on a busy street in Marigot and doesn't look inviting from the outside but it's beautiful inside and wonderful Morrocan food. The portions are huge, we always order too much! The service is attentive and always a relaxing meal. Only negative is being on the French side the exchange rate affects us with US$.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blubs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    32
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
77 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not as good a previous year.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The soup last year was hearty and loaded with flavorful ingredients, not so this year. The 7 or 9 tasting plate was actually 6 with repeats of the same tasting and not up to last years flavors. Very disappointed. The belly dancer was beautiful, her costume was outstanding and she really could belly dance, OUTSTANDING.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dinahusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Solid Moroccan food and experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were looking forward to our dinner at Le Marrakech this evening. We found the restaurant to be gorgeous on the inside. You truly felt as though you were in Marrakech for dinner. You can choose either outdoor or indoor dining. Both are wonderful. The food was good but did not have the "wow factor" that we experienced in Morocco. That said, we found our dinner to be good and enjoyed it. We had the lamb tagine and the chicken couscous for our entrees and ended the evening with perfect mint tea. The owner stopped by our table several times and provided good service. Otherwise, the service was lacking by other members of the staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall River, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent moroccan food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Excellent food. Very authentic Moroccan. Also large quantity; we had enough for lunch the next day. The owner came by to check on us often.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Morrocan restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of dining at this wonderful restaurant during our recent trip. The atmosphere transported us to Morroco, right down to the decor and music. The owners spent time with us, and the food ws really great. They have a variety of Lamb Shank dished that are very typical of 5 star restaurants in Morroco. We would most highly recommend Marrakech to anyone seeking an authentic Morrocan meal!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank markeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Marrakech also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing