We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, but good”
Review of Cafe de Paris

Cafe de Paris
Ranked #15 of 91 Restaurants in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Brasserie - Restaurant 0590 87 55 81
Kirkland, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Simple, but good”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Service was friendly, nice location and good value for the price. Both the steak tartare and the tuna tartare were excellent, as was the calf's liver.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank QCern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    69
    19
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Prefect dinner”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Brought the kids to Marigot for dinner and after walking the marina, we settled here because they had a kids menu and plenty of yummy items for us as well. Dined outside, the service was great. One of the waiters entertained the kids with his one-fingered plate spinning and other various table tricks. My husband loved the grilled lobster and I devoured the porchini risotto with truffle oil. The kids enjoyed a plate of charcuterie and pasta with garlic bread. The special goat cheese salad with apples and walnuts was outstanding and large enough to share as a first course. I would definitely return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellenws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the pizza!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This chill place is right on the marina in Marigot and is worth the stop, especially for their delicious pizzas. My favorite is the "di Parma" with prosciutto, parmesan, and arugula, but don't take my word for it. Check it out for yourself!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jubluclobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stopped here last year and had a delicious lunch. So we figured it was definitely worth another visit. This year we opted for dinner and was not disappointed. Both times we had great food, excellent presentation and attentive staff.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rllrbldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not consistent”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Have been there 3 times..the first was for lunch and our salads and pizza were wonderful. Went back for dinner 2 times and both times it was just below fair. Probably won't go back.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Paris also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Cafe de Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing