We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
$157
$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Petit Hotel(Grand Case)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
104
250
107
39
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
250
107
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewmarigot bayair transatminute walkgrand casenoisy roadbuffet breakfaststreet sidefort louisthe hotel offerssmall fridgevacation packageice machinelocal busesdesk staffsint maartenclose to town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 522 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We needed a one night stay prior to our resort reservation. We were originally booked at a different property. After arriving at 10:30 pm and securing a rental car, we began our vacation. Upon arriving at the orig booking, we were a bit apprehensive. As it turned out there was a problem with rooms and the manager told me (via security guards cell phone) that he had reserved a room for us at "a sister property". I asked if we would be pleased when we arrived there. He said "yes, very pleased".
First impressions was "is O.K.". Checked in, got to room, opened door, and detected older room that needed some updating. Very clean, but a little antiquated. We pulled back the drapes and WOW - WHAT A VIEW! A balcony over the bay! We were exhausted but could not go to sleep and miss soaking in the vista before us. I ran down stairs to see if we could find something to drink. Everything was closed at midnight. However, the front desk had a supply of only five (5) "pony" Heineken (@ 3 euro a pop). We finally turned in about 2:00 am. When we finally got up, the vista was even more stunning. After checking out (on time) we could not leave. The bar was open! So we sat on the veranda outside an amazing lobby and had a draft (or 2). This property is really beautiful and in a location that matched.
The desk staff: beautiful people, kind, helpful, a pleasure to deal with. The manager went out of his way to answer some questions about things local. The smiles and helpfulness of Elodie & Berenice was just icing on the cake.

Room Tip: Book a bay view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I646VQmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This was our 2nd time to St. Martin. First time we stayed on the Dutch side, Simpson Bay, loved it.

I was a little apprehensive, trying another place, but we were not disappointed. I loved Beach Plaza from the moment we drove up. It has a distinctly French vibe and the architecture is just part of this.

We stayed in an oceanfront room, 3rd floor. What views. We loved sitting on our balcony looking at all the boats that were anchored right out front our door.

All staff were very pleasant. English is our first and only language, but at no time did we feel uncomfortable. Always helpful when we had a navigation question.

The beach is smaller, but that was of no concern to us. Usually just a few people there at one time and same for the pool, which we used more often. You are so close to the water in these oceanfront rooms, that even with doors shut at night we could hear the waves....awesome.

We thought the included breakfast was very good. Typical, coffee, cappuccinos, expresso, several kinds of juices, bagels, English muffins, toast, different selection of fruit breads, assorted jams. Did not see peanut butter, for any who must have :). Pancakes, crepes, hash browns, bacon, sausage, yogurt, cereals. Many lovely fruits. Bananas, kiwi, pineapple, melon. Cheeses and some cold meats. Once we were seated we were served a small basket of sweet buns & croissants! We also took part in the Lobster Buffet. There was a very good selection of seafood.

Location is walking distance to Port Royale, which we did several times for lunch and dinner. Had excellent food at Le Croissanterie, Tropicana and Le Galion.

We again rented a car. Best way to see the island.

If cookie cutter, brand name hotel is your thing, perhaps not the hotel for you. But for us, it is now our new favourite and we are definitely going to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NannyofThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is our first time over at St Maarten Beach Plaza. We were traveling with a group that has consistently stayed here over the years. When we first got here i was actually kind of put off. This is not your 4 star or 5 star hotel. But as we parked our cars and made our way in to the hotel my thoughts were changed. The front Desk was awesome. They upgraded us from Island to Ocean rooms. One couple in the group actually got a suite ( just a large corner room ) Gave us free drinks upon check in. The Veiws from the balcony room we had was impressive. To see the boats out on the water .. see the marina.. yes it was worth it. This may not be the luxury hotel people are looking for but it was a great hotel with great staff. Everyone was very helpful and very polite. Breakfast is complimentary, and its a pretty good choice of eggs pancakes fruit bacon NUTELLA . Ok so my only complaint here is the coffee is well ITs not my Keurig. They consider a long coffee AMERICAN COFFEE.. its really a expresso and i have to add warm milk. I will tell you make sure you bring you converter for your iPhones and Hairdryers. But if you forget you can always ask the front desk for them. We had a car so we drove all over the island. Who ever said there was not good food they are RIDICULOUS. apparently they didnt go over to the Marigot Marina. The restaurants are fantastic. We happen to dine at Le Galion and let me say this My husband is a chef and he was in food coma. Rent a car and get out on go around the french side. Grand Case has great restaurants and hands down the best BBQ .(go on tues night ) Over all we love the Island Beach Plaza.. we had a great time at the CARNIVALE and the Regatta Races and were going back !

Room Tip: Ask for a Balcony rooms, The island Veiw is parking lot.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seanymph68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our first floor room was comfortable, bright, clean and spacious with a balcony overlooking the Bay of Marigot. It contained a small refrigerator and a television that got about 6 channels, all in French but CNN, in English. There were ice machines on all the floors but only the one on the third floor actually worked. The exercise room was furnished with just 3 machines and a television. The water temperature in the shower was inconsistent, mostly lukewarm. The pool was small and didn't appear to be heavily used. The small beach was furnished with plenty of loungers for sunbathing; as was the sundeck. The water was gorgeous, crystal clear and pleasant for swimming. The breakfast was included in the room rate and first rate. It included a table of fresh fruits, scrambled eggs, pancakes, cereals, juices,an array of coffees and teas and a table of breads. The croissants served at our table are delicious. There was a piano bar for entertainment. Missed the lobster buffet which was served on Friday nights. The charge was 49 euros per person.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lulu5240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The hotel is dated, but has class and elegance, without the snootiness of class distinction that make me feel like a fish out of water. The front desk staff was very helpful with all the questions we had at the beginning of our stay. Everyone greeted us as they passed in the hallways, right down to the chambermaids loaded down with cleaning carts. The breakfast buffet, included in the very reasonable price of the room, had everything you might want for breakfast. I could have sat on the covered veranda overlooking the beach all day, listening to the surf and cooling off in the ocean breeze. The air-conditioning with our own remote control was a nice touch. It was a short walk to downtown Marigot and from there, an easy bus-ride to either Phillipsburg, or on to another bus going to Simpson Bay from the Kruithof Round-about. All in all, a pleasant and relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a beach-side room so you can enjoy the marvellous view, although the street-side had its up-side when the parade went by on the street below, and being on the shady side made the really hot time of the day tolerable.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews