We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine waterside restaurant for lunch or dinner”

La Petite Auberge Des Isles
Ranked #4 of 101 Restaurants in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $27
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed November 11, 2018

We were pleased to find this restaurant for lunch. Check your map carefully since there is no roadside signage. The staff was very friendly. We selected a table near the dock and enjoyed the gentle breeze. The food was EXCELLENT. Since the restaurant faces south, it was somewhat spared from hurricane Irma that devastated most of Grand Case including 80% of its restaurants. We were thrilled to have escargot and the foie gras. The ribeye steak was generous and cooked perfectly.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rograham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 182 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

One week in Sint Maarten for our honeymoon and we happened upon this charming restaurant with a lovely view, tasty menu items, and a spectacular staff. Just one meal here wasn’t enough. After our initial discovery for a lunch, we went back a couple days later for dinner. Both times a success! I highly recommend the tuna ceviche, escargot, the duck confit, and the tarte au citron.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

The food is wonderful here. We both had the special .. wahoo and scallops.. which were fresh and well prepared. They were accompanyed by a set of vegetables, each just a mouthful but prepared such that they would be a delight as a vegetarian dish. In combination the plate became a banquet.

The chef has a marvelous attention to detail in all things. The wine is reasonably priced, and i ordered a higher end bottle. I was watching as he was working to extract the cork. He had difficulty and not all came out. So he just went and got another bottle. Later in the evening another table asked for milk to go with the coffee, so he went and steamed a small jug and took to the table.

So much focus on the details, let's you understand the care taken with the meal. As you look back from your table, what you see is a high end kitchen that would be the envy in New York

The food Delicious. service Wonderful. A gem.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Altijd goed en vers. Heerlijk restaurantje aan de haven

Very good small restaurant. Always fresh and very tasty. We love it.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Mobile756513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018 via mobile

Very good menu. Value for money. Also very good wines. Love to be here. Try the steak with mushroom sauce instead of the pepper sauce. Although the view still is not okay, take the change and visit it.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank Bergand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Petite Auberge Des Isles also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Petite Auberge Des Isles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing