We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overpriced, overcooked lobster” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of LE MINI CLUB

LE MINI CLUB
Ranked #65 of 87 Restaurants in Marigot
Price range: $10 - $53
Cuisines: French, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: This is the first restaurant on the island (1968) were you can eat an Creole and French food. The specialities is: stuffed crabs, fresh lobsters, fish, conch...the Wednesday and the Saturday night you have the buffet with one fresh lobster and many products for 39€.The best view on the Marigot bay at the first level.
Rainbow City, Alabama United States
Level Contributor
140 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“overpriced, overcooked lobster”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

This place was totally not worth it. Lobster was so overcooked I could hardly chew it -:-) it was like rubber -- hard rubber! Besides the massive disappointment of the lobster, nothing else on the buffet was that great. For $65 a person, we thought it was way overpriced. Just not that good!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    45
    25
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“All you can eat lobster, YUM!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

We went with another family for the all you can eat lobster night the restaurant has nice views of Marigot and offers a lot of choices for the 49euros fee for dinner. Lobster served both grilled or cold, delicious soups, lamb, duck and roasted pig were great too. I would definitely go back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York PA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Buffet is not the right term”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

For the past several years an annual stop on Saturday night is the Mini Club in Marigot. It is buffet style but nothing like we have here in the US. This is more like a fine wedding reception every Saturday night. The cost is about 95 euros without tip. Piano playing singer, and patron dancing adds to the atmosphere. The food is never less than a 9.9 on my scale. The fearutes are lobster, boiled or grilled, lamb, sucking pig, roast beef. several different fish, homemade soups, the conch chowder is worth the trip, French deserts galore. That of course means all you can eat lobster! Might be a little hard to find but it worth the effort. Oh by the way did I mention that the 95 euros also includes a bottle of either white or red wine, what else would you expect in France.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BobY513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A Lucky Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We happened on Le Mini Club while walking round Marigot. We'd been to Philipsburg earlier in the day and found it overrun with passengers from 4 big cruise ships. We did whatever duty free shopping we needed and caught the local bus back to the tranquility of Marigot. The restaurant has a lovely setting overlooking the waterfront and, being upstairs, also catches a welcome breeze. We each had the lobster and avocado salad served with lovely fresh bread. This was a simple lunch but served with French flair - perfect!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RandS523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
629 reviews
446 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch, Watch out for Price Hikes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We stopped here for an early lunch and were pleased with the service. Surprisingly they were out of a few things on the menu even though they just opened. We split the lobster and avocado salad which was very fresh and the conch stew which was great. The final bill did not match the prices on the menu which was fine just not what we expected.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DaisyDot24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LE MINI CLUB also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to LE MINI CLUB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing