We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great to spend the day” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prickly Pear

Prickly Pear
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.00*
and up
Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten
Ranked #2 of 25 things to do in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Florida
Level Contributor
246 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Great to spend the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Prickly Pear was a great beach day hanging out of the floating rafts and drinking cocktail while staring at all the beautiful boats coming in and out of the Bitterend Yacht Club. Not much there which was great , it was like being on the Island all on your own.Worth the stop.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelthroughmyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    50
    16
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx NY
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Catamaran trip to Prickly Pear Cay for snorkeling”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

We took a day trip on the Winner Touch catamaran (great experience!) to this cay for snorkeling. The water is clear, and lots of fish & coral. We swam up to the beach which has soft white sand. Our son did some gecko-tracking. Very nice afternoon.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Flora57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We made our second trip to Prickly Pear. Our first trip was a very windy day so the snorkeling was way too rough. We went this time when winds were more calm but it was still pretty rough around the reef. The lunch was very nice and the staff on the Lambada was tremendous. It was a long day that we will not repeat.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBX
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Snorkeling is better than Creole Rock.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

The reef around Prickly Pear is much better than Creole Rock. A lot of the coral at Creole Rock is dead from storm damage. The number of fish and variety were also better at Prickly Pear. We did not go on the island. We did catch a glimpse of a humpback whale from the catamaran.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Awesome trip on the Lambada. Kids had a blast! Crew was excellent and attentive. Lunch on Anguilla was ok but hit the spot after a morning scuba diving.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mpgwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prickly Pear also viewed

Sandy Ground, Anguilla
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Maho, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Prickly Pear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing