We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening”
Review of La Belle Epoque - CLOSED

La Belle Epoque
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
“Wonderful evening”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited the restaurant after a long day of beaching and exploring the island. We had a fantastic meal. The pizzas are delicious, covered in fresh, quality ingredients. The carpaccio was fantastic too. Attentive staff offer great service. Will definitely be back when we visit st martin again!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    80
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Easily one of the best restaurants in the marina, great menu and daily specials, service was excellent, a bit pricey.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“New owners and a must to avoid.”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Like the Marina Port La Royale, this restaurant has gone down the tubes, at least in the evening it has.

There has been a change of ownership and it shows. Poor quality of food. The pizzas look like fresh ingredients were used, but they taste like they came from the Freezer case of the Le Grand Marche Supermarket. The pizza of Parma ham and arugula had the funkiest tasking ham I've ever had.

Service is provide buy two very attractive but lackadaisical waitresses, who postured.

And worse, the Marina smelled of an open sewer, not the best way to enjoy dinner.

Change happens, but in the case of La belle Epoque, not for better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryewit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We came here for lunch. The food was really good. I tried a few of the dishes, all were excellent! Our waitress was very friendly. Really nice atmosphere. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndiValentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe Shores
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better than Ever”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Four of us enjoyed a great meal here. This place has been around for years, but last year moved to a new location a few doors further down the marina. The atmosphere is much improved with creamy linen tablecloths and French artwork on the walls. We were greeted by the owner and give a very nice table. We began with Salads, one Greek, one Caesar and one Goat Cheese. All were beautifully presented and delicious. Entrees were Duck Breast with a orange glaze, Mussels and a Spinach Salad with Salmon om top. The mussels were outstanding. The duck was pronounced great by its recipient and the Salmon salad was good, though the salmon was a bit over-cooked. We would all happily return

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leagle49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Belle Epoque also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Baie Nettle, Saint-Martin
 
Oyster Pond, Sint Maarten
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing