We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Pizza !”
Review of La Belle Epoque - CLOSED

La Belle Epoque
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza !”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We've been eating here for years. It changed locations at the marina a couple of years ago but the menu and quality didn't change. I love the pizza, but the flank steak is outstanding as well!

The wait staff are great, very attentive and can help with suggestions. They recently renovated and the new decor is quite nice. They offer waterfront dining as well as indoors.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank drnikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    80
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delicious Ceasar Salad”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

After walking around shopping in lovely Marigot, my husband and I decided to grab some lunch at Belle Époque based on TripAdvisor reviews. It did not disappoint. The service was friendly and efficient. My husband had the special of the day, a flank steak dish which was super and I had a chicken Ceasar salad that was perfect.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank joycesnorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The thin crust pizza was excellent as was the chocolate soufflé. The salmon was fresh and not overcooked. It was a fabulous meal to end our week in St. Martin. We enjoyed the sunset as we dined outside at the marina. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keljese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fresh, Delicious and Relaxing”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Had a great meal at La Bell Epoque with one other adult and three young ladies. There is something for everyone! Two of us ordered the salad with the Chevre Chaud and it was to die for -- my only suggestion would be to request the amazing French vinaigrette on the side as it was a little heavy handed. We all enjoyed an order of crispy French Fries as they should always be made and ate them the French way with a little dijon mustard. We had two pizzas which were amazing! The pizza crust is fresh, thin and light with just enough sauce and the cheese topping is to die for. We shared some vanilla ice cream with hot fudge for dessert. I will return on my next visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathyC2of7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Perfect Stop for Lunch”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This has been a regular stop for us for lunch for many years. The Salad Tropical & Salad Nicoise are always what we order, plus the pizza. These salads are fresh & very tasty & the pizza is the best we ever had, handmade in front of you. The smell is alluring. The owner is gracious & always remembers us. He sends over an Island rum shot when we finish. The cappuccino is a perfect ending.We usually go 2 or 3 times every May .The location moved to a bigger spot a few years ago. Just keep walking around the marina .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nanc8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Belle Epoque also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Baie Nettle, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing