We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for dinner and breakfast....”
Review of La Belle Epoque - CLOSED

La Belle Epoque
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice place for dinner and breakfast....”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a good steak dinner in excellent surroundings with very good service. We went back for breakfast the next day and that was excellent, though it's not well advertised that they even serve breakfast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mervyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    80
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the nice places in Marina Royal.”
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Ate mussels in white wine. No complaints about them. Nice view over the harbour. Decent service. Other time was having just few biers while enjoying free wifi. During my stay I was offered some "free tapas", obviously to keep me thirsty, but nice anyway.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Repomies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great location right on the marina. The staff was very hurried and it seems like they save spots for the regulars. The food was decent but not too memorable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BryanBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, NY
Level Contributor
143 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Location But A Disappointment”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is at least the 3rd time we have had lunch here, and the best thing is its location, picturesquely situated on the Marina Royale. The pizza was just okay, and the service, while very attentive, disappointed me when I asked about a 15% service charge being included. I had been told (by another restauranteur) that it is included, by law, in every restaurant on the French side; my waiter denied this, and suggested that I could leave a tip if I desired. I wouldn't expect them to admit to it, but to blatantly lie when asked specifically about it, means that I will be looking for another restaurant (and there are many) next time I visit Marigot.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ItalyLovers4Ever_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Waterfront Dining”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

After reading reviews we were hesitant but a review of the menu looked interesting so we decided to try it. We had a nice table on the water and were greeted quickly by the owner and our server. The menu had many interesting options and we decided on starters with a garden salad and at $4 was a real bargain with a very nice vinegarette dressing since salads are generally expensive on the island. I had the Caesar salad and was vey large and the dressing had a nice garlic and anchovy flavors. Our entrees of Mahi Mahi and the Tuna steak were prepared as requested and very fresh and with great flavors. The Tuna had a nice anchovy sauce on the side which was very tasty. We would recommend this restaurant since the price was good and the food was well prepared. The couple next to us also enjoyed their meals and the spaghetti carbonara was an extremely large portion and smelled very nice. Service was a little slow but they did get busy with some large groups eating inside.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Belle Epoque also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Baie Nettle, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing