We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view from apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Looking down driveway at left, entry at right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking down driveway at left, entry at right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Looking down driveway at left, entry at right
Galley style kitchen with large secure jalousie windows overlooking the rugged hillside
Looking from driveway to entry. Sugar Bird is a one of three townhouse.
Dining for 4?
Hence the name Sugar Bird !
Plenty of storage
Living room balcony
View of the hills to the north from the living room balcony
View from the bedroom balcony. Perfect for morning coffee
peeking through the dining room window
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom with door to bedroom on the right
Looking from driveway to entry
Night view of entry
Regatta passing by. View from living room balcony
perfect for writing postcards ! Do people still send postcards?
Mattress  protected by  'Protect A Bed' system which is fully sanitized & laundered between guests
Lots of books to read
Looking from driveway to entry
Looking from driveway to entry
Welkom op Sint Maarten !
Looking from livingroom balcony. This safe & secure complex has 21 units only
Ready to go hiking?
Hiking in Pointe Blanche on the Guana Bay trail.
Stop to cool off in the secluded natural pools
View from front entrance to living room balcony
Designated parking.
Christmas In St Maarten
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wjb274
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view from apartment”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Just got home from staying in this roomy apartment for 18 days. Every thing we needed was provided and Heather was great. Great neighbors and friendly neighborhood pups. The place is very nice and location is great, just minutes from the board walk in Phillipsburg. I think Heather should add a washer to the apartment but there is a pay laundry on the premises that was easy to use.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2 week vacation”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Absolutely georgous view.The house is in a perfect location. Heather left us some snacks so we wouldn't have to go food shopping until the next day. She was very nice and took good cate of us, It is close to everything. We loved it. Leaving was the hardest thing about it. I would definitely stay again. I especially miss having my morning coffee on the balcony. I highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin M
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This location had spectacular views and was within a 15 minute walk to town. The unit is spacious and has everything we needed to enjoy our time on the friendly island. Heather was great to work with and point us in the direction of best beaches and restaurants. The beach near by was great for beachcombing. The boardwalk and Great Bay beach had everything we needed when we went to town. The pool on site was great for cooling off after a day of touring. I would highly recommend this location and accommodations. Everything we had hoped for and more for our island get away...we could see ourselves spending 3 months to get away from the cold.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2015
Hi Kevin,
Thanks for the kind words and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. You are always welcome to thaw out your toes at Sugar Bird!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Traveler”
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Awesome location, Beautifully remodeled modern tropical Townhouse that felt like home away feom home with AMAZING Sea Breezes and Ocean view.

I had everything I needed and more, swimming pool, beautiful scenery, private and safe.

I had the best night sleeps because of your Sea Breezes & amazing highend type hotel mattress you provided...so comfortable ♡

Walking distance to rocky beach (5mins), corner store(10mins) and to the town of Philipsburg (15-20mins)

This is "home away from home" in a tropical Townhouse. I highly recommend these beautiful accommodations and the visit to the friendly island of St.Maarten

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing