We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Philipsburg

“Nice food with terrible terrible service”
Review of Nazca Peruvian

Nazca Peruvian
Ranked #27 of 129 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Peruvian
Description: Peru was chosen as the best culinary destination by the World Travel Awards in 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016 for its variety of inputs and exoticism. You can enjoy a piece of Peru in St. Maarten/St. Martin at Nazca Peruvian Restaurant. Discover a variety of fish, seafood, beef and chicken platters made with authentic Peruvian ingredients. Also try the Peruvian national liquor, Pisco, and a nice selection of wines, beers and cocktails. Located between Front Street and the Boardwalk with beautiful sea view, Nazca is perfect for sharing a delicious lunch or dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Peru was chosen as the best culinary destination by the World Travel Awards in 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015 and 2016 for its variety of inputs and exoticism. You can enjoy a piece of Peru in St. Maarten/St. Martin at Nazca Peruvian Restaurant. Discover a variety of fish, seafood, beef and chicken platters made with authentic Peruvian ingredients. Also try the Peruvian national liquor, Pisco, and a nice selection of wines, beers and cocktails. Located between Front Street and the Boardwalk with beautiful sea view, Nazca is perfect for sharing a delicious lunch or dinner.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food is really nice, typical and authentic Peruvian, fresh prepared and really tasty. Negative thing is service, son of chef cook who is working as a waiter doesn't pay attention to guests, very rude language, seems like absolutely not interested for serving a guests. If service is better restaurant would be recommended but like this never again. Two times of disappointment was enough.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vinkoc174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 111 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

My wife and found ourselves thirsty and hungry walking around front street in St Maarten when we came across Nazca Peruvian restaurant. Since we enjoy the food, we decided to give it a try. We ordered the drink special and some food; first round of drinks were decent, but the next were very waterdown. The food portions were small and pricey ($2 per shrimp, $9 for a one potato dish). Our waiter who seemed to be bothered when interrupting his video game play, brought our bill which I expected to be $55, became some how $62 (possibly “value added tax”). When I return to the ship, I noticed I was charged an extra dollar. Not a big deal in the scheme of things, but irritating considering the service received.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank hwydemon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019

We visited in the off season, so they weren't serving food, but one of their servers met us at the boardwalk, walked us to the restaurant, got us set up with beach chairs and a bucket of drinks, and referred us to a neighboring restaurant for food. The restaurant is classy with tile floors, nice tables, an inviting bar area, and clean bathrooms.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Johnebegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

The menu has a variety of interesting choices and both my husband and I enjoyed what we ordered. Our very friendly waiter made our lunch even better and is the son of the owner.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TropicalFun253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

We were very impressed with the service and the food was amazing!
My boyfriend has a shell fish allergy, so we decided on standard North American food.
We ordered cheeseburgers and fries.
The pina colada and a mango colada! The drinks had natural flavours! Delicious!

Thank you
Nazca

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Trip543144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nazca Peruvian also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Nazca Peruvian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing