We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Philipsburg
Amsterdam Cheese and Liquor Store
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Amsterdam Cheese and Liquor Store
from $51.29
More Info
from $30.77
More Info
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
304
28
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
304
28
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dutch cheese food tour almond cookies aged gouda cheese samples the owner's son offered samples aging process cruise port mac cheese first stop back home nice selection st maarten fell in love great customer service shore excursion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 339 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020

it is a good store to find different types of cheese, you can try a few and decide, the girl from the test help me to decide the best one for me.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank gonkovic89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne2015R, Manager at Amsterdam Cheese and Liquor Store, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

great to hear we were there to help you make a choice. Not always easy with a selection of over 40 different Dutch Gouda Cheeses!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020

The owners are incredibly nice, always welcome you with a slice of cheese- the essortment is awesome and with affordable prices, they also have an amazing homemade ice cream.

If you a cheese lover this is a MUST

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 420yuvalw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne2015R, Manager at Amsterdam Cheese and Liquor Store, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2020

Thank you for stopping in again Yuval!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

A must stop on the walk back to the ship! We bought several different kinds of cheese and they were fantastic!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank anniversaryinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne2015R, Manager at Amsterdam Cheese and Liquor Store, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2019
Google Translation

glad you enjoyed!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2019 via mobile

After a long awaited 13 years my family and I finally made it back to St. Marteen. Our time was limited to being back early on the ship but getting Dutch Cheese was at the top of our list. If you are going to the shop from the new pier it’s only a 5 to 7 minute walk. 15 minutes from the downtown area.

It is such an awesome store! Friendly employees, delicious cheese samples and irresistibly cute, European souvenirs everywhere. The cheeses range in price according to their age but whatever you choose you won’t be disappointed.

Also there’s no need to worry about immediate refrigeration. The soft cheeses last for weeks without being refrigerated. And the hard cheeses last for months. You can also freeze them when you get home for extra long storage.

This is a feel good, happy kind of a place you appreciate experiencing on vacation. Definitely a must do when visiting St. Marteen!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank shecanthrowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne2015R, Manager at Amsterdam Cheese and Liquor Store, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2019

Thank you for the great review, we are happy to add this wonderful experience to your family vacation :)
see you again soon, hopefully within the next 13 years

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

We stumbled upon this shop walking from downtown to the ship. What a great shop! They gave us samples and we loved everything and definitely went home with some cheese and local beers that were great too. We would love to go back to St. Maarten and we will be stopping by again! Thank you!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank JZadow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Etienne2015R, Manager at Amsterdam Cheese and Liquor Store, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2019

Thank you for the lovely review JZadow1!
Hopefully, you can stay on St Maarten for a week or 2 and see more of the island as well. Plus you can enjoy our cheeses more than once... :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews