We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable home with a fabulous view”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
T3lily
Edison, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unbelievable home with a fabulous view”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I didn't believe the pictures, but the view is even better in person. The unit was very modern and tastefully decorated, impeccably clean! Perfect for a family or 2 couples as the 2 bedrooms each have a private bath and are on opposite sides of the unit. The couple maintaining the property were warm and friendly. A gift basket awaited us upon arrival and they checked in on us mid visit to ensure that all was well. It certainly was!
Thank you for an excellent stay. Only advice for travelers, a rental car would be recommended for this location as it is residential and a short distance to beach, shopping, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and modern amenities
Liked least: slow wi-fi/internet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review, it is appreciated! We enjoyed having you and look forward to hosting you again at Atlantica 15! Thanks, SKY team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveling...
Detroit, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable place to stay!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This place is great...super nice upgraded place with an amazing view! Great pool too. The only downfall is the road you have to take to get there...it's really rough. Worth it though.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruth Anne...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great amenities with an amazing view!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We traveled as a family with two college aged daughters. It was everything we expected it to be, based on the pictures we saw online: tastefully decorated, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The infinity edged pool was inviting & great for taking in the view, which is just amazing and also visible from each room in the condo. Everything that would be provided by a hotel was provided here, but with all the comforts of home. The only negative for us was that the beach is not easily accessible & is quite a steep walk, although it is possible to drive part of the way. Also, though not a problem for us, there are no restaurants or shops within walking distance, and if you want nightlife you'll have to go find it elsewhere. It is only a 10 minute drive to Philipsburg where you can find all of that. Whether you like the action or the quiet, this property will provide you with great vacation memories.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewed January 18, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2014
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for being our guest. We have made every effort to create a true special vacation rental experience and it means a lot that you enjoyed it and appreciate the condo. We would love to have you back next year! All my best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! We would love to have you back next year as you were great renters and took very good care of the condo. It is great to hear that your rental experience met and exceeded your expectations! Again, thanks for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Schnecksville PA USA
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! It is great to hear that the condo provided an enjoyable vacation experience, we would love to have you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed December 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2013
Thank you for being our guest! It is refreshing to hear that you enjoyed the condo and that it met your expectations. SXM is a special island and the Dawn beach area is a true gem of a location. Please consider coming back next year and staying with us! Thanks again....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing