We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food, good service”

St maarten burger madness
Ranked #5 of 100 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Burger Madness stretches the concept of America's most popular comfort food into new territory. Chef Nadia created a enormous variety of burger dishes, with enough choices to please any palette. Beef, chicken, veggie and fish burgers are all prepared with the freshest ingredients. Even the buns are baked on site and the fries cut from potatoes.If you just come for a refreshment, enjoy the outdoor bar and let Sharon mix one of her delicious signature cocktails.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
“good food, good service”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were invited in as wandering down the boardwalk (visiting from a NCL cruise). Good food, friendly staff and good service. They said they make the bread for the buns on site... and they probably do as it was good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark_R_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    81
    19
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint John, Florida
1 review
“Great Food and Fun!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Tafari invited us in and when we were ready for lunch, we took him up on it. It was fabulous! My friend had a beautiful stuffed burger with fries! I had a Jumbo Fish Burger with sweet potato fries. Our lunches were both absolutely delicious! They offered us free shots the whole time we were having our lunch on the porch;0) We will definitely make this one of regular stops when in St Martin!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terri-QTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers and Fabulous View”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Lured in by staff member and so glad he hooked us. We shared a cheesy burger with cheddar, goat, blue cheese and American cheeses. Delicious! Burgers are big enough to share. Fabulous view as we sat outside overlooking the beach. We will go back! Free wi if too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The tallest burgers I ever saw!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My family was thrilled with the presentation of the burgers! We had a wonderful dinner together (7 of us)! We ate on the front porch! Awesome!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, New Jersey
1 review
“Rivals any burger I've ever had in the States”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Incredible atmosphere, Tafari is an awesome and energetic host, amazing burger and unbelievably friendly staff! I will absolutely make a point to return on my next trip to St. Maarten!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joec2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St maarten burger madness also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to St maarten burger madness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing