We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a Touch of Gold”

Touch of Gold Jewelers
Ranked #9 of 64 Shopping in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A branch of fine jewelry stores operating for over two decades houses the largest and unsurpassed selection of "Ideal and Excellent" "CUT" quality loose diamonds in all shapes, colors & sizes at significant savings. They are the authorized dealers of "The World's Most Beautiful Diamonds" by Lazare Kaplan. At Touch of Gold you can also find designer jewelry by J.B.Star, Martin Flyer, Verragio, Hidalgo, Soho, Adami & Martucci, Baccarat, & Angelique de Paris and more... and watch brands by Hermes, Milus, Wenger, Jean Richard and more... A few good reasons to shop at Touch of Gold; because it's the little things that matter the most! Impeccable Integrity & Impressive Dedication with Uncompromising Quality & Exceptional Value ~ Quality Jewelry you Expect with Top Notch Service you Deserve ~ At Duty-Free and Tax-Free Prices with Savings up to 30% Off Global Prices ~ U.S. Based Customer Service Centers with Personalized After-Sale Service ~ Loose Diamonds Accompanied by Certificates Documented by The World's Most Respected Gemological Laboratories - GIA, EGL USA & AGS ~ Elegantly Crafted Designs Created with Meticulous Attention to Quality and Detail ~ Expert, Friendly and Knowledgeable Sales Staff ~ With an 80% Repeat Clientele, their Reputation Speaks for Itself ~ Heeru, the owner's goal to always exceed the expectations of every customer. She sets the standards, and her expert sales staff follow. So shop with confidence and make this a memorable experience that will bloom into a lasting relationship.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We've just returned from our first visit to St. Maarten in the past 3 years, and the first stop is always the Touch of Gold jewelry store. Heeru and her staff are very accommodating. Ginger was able to upgrade her wedding band and augment it with a new anniversary band. She also traded a ruby ring for something more contemporary. We discovered Touch of Gold in the mid-90s, and no trip to St. Maarten would be complete without a stop at Touch of Gold.

Carl and Ginger V., Redmond, Oregon

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ginger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heeru K, Manager at Touch of Gold Jewelers, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Hello Carl and Ginger,
We sincerely appreciate your kind review on TripAdvisor. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you at Touch of Gold again.
Please feel free to contact us in case of any queries. We are always here to assist you.
Management (Touch of Gold Jewelers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Touch of Gold Jewelers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 250 of 259 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

We have been coming to Heeru at Touch of Gold for 16 years. I wouldn't even think of shopping anywhere else. The quality and workmanship are fabulous whether you buy a piece as is, or if Heeru designs one especially for you.

Thank Marydalespach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heeru K, Manager at Touch of Gold Jewelers, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Hello Mary Dale,
We sincerely appreciate your kind review on TripAdvisor. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you at Touch of Gold again.
Please feel free to contact us in case of any queries. We are always here to assist you.
Management (Touch of Gold Jewelers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We go to St. Maarten twice a year and wouldn't think of not visiting Touch of Gold when we are there. Heeru and her long time staff are always a delight. It's so much fun to upgrade and they are all familiar with what I like and I have fun just looking and trying things on weather I buy or not. On my last 2 visits I upgraded a Tanzanite and diamond ring and braclet for a Sapphire and diamond ring and braclet. I wouldn't have been able to afford these 20 years ago when we first went there but after upgrading every year I now have some very elegant, beautiful and valuable pieces that I could never find elsewhere or at the same price. We will be back for a visit in April of 2014!

Thank Joleene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heeru K, Manager at Touch of Gold Jewelers, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hello Joleene,
We sincerely appreciate your kind review on TripAdvisor. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you at Touch of Gold again.
Please feel free to contact us in case of any queries. We are always here to assist you.
Management (Touch of Gold Jewelers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Highly attentive staff who really know their customers and care about them. Terrific selection of fine gems with great prices and personal service. What more can one ask for? We have been loyal customers for 15 years!

Thank jayski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heeru K, Manager at Touch of Gold Jewelers, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Hello Jay,
We sincerely appreciate your kind review on TripAdvisor. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you at Touch of Gold again.
Please feel free to contact us in case of any queries. We are always here to assist you.
Management (Touch of Gold Jewelers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Touch of Gold is the only jewelry store I shop in Sint Maarten. I have been visiting with Heeru and her staff for 20 years. She has quality jewelry at remarkable prices. I upgrade a piece every time I go back. I wouldn't think of shopping anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heeru K, Manager at Touch of Gold Jewelers, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Hello E,

We sincerely appreciate your kind review on TripAdvisor. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you at Touch of Gold again.
Please feel free to contact us in case of any queries. We are always here to assist you.

Management (Touch of Gold Jewelers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Touch of Gold Jewelers also viewed

Maho, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Touch of Gold Jewelers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing