We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Food and Best View on the Beach”

Lizzy's Bar & Grill
Ranked #27 of 103 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Food and Best View on the Beach”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stopped in St Martin for an excursion during a recent cruise. After shopping, we were not ready to head back to the boat yet, so we stopped at Lizzy's. We are so glad we did! We had the guava colada and I have to say I would make a trip back for it! We shared the day's special of the seafood platter. It was great! Not sure what the salad dressing was made with, but it was superb! The view is not too shabby either! Right on the beach!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jkrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    41
    14
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Boardwalk Stop for beer, food and friends”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Our last stop in Sint Maarten was to shop on front street and find a great place on the boardwalk that had a deal on beers and lounge chairs by the beach. We found the perfect place: Lizzys! The hamburger and calamari were scrumptious and the beer was cold but better still was the service. This is a family owned restaurant with everyone cheerful and friendly. We loved it. One sad note, Lizzy lost Charlie today in a traffic accident. It was a sad day for also...RIP Charlie.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Murray L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best guava colada”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

The best guava colada on the island! Fish and chips were great and the view perfect! Beach chairs here are the cheapest on the beach and Victor will serve you right up. Fish taco was also great. We were lucky enough to have Lizzie be the chef that day. Very clean, great service. The beach is calm and very relaxing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MaryAlice1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
530 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Relax with a bucket of Beer!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Located right in the middle of the boardwalk. Great prices for buckets of beer (5 for $10). The food is good and staff very friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nattysimps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to get out of the sun”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

After shopping in Philipsburg and being in the sun for hours, Lizzy's was a great find. Very nice staff, good drinks and local beer, and good food. Wi-Fi was nice, just so we could check our e-mails from home. The best part of our time there was the musician who played out under his umbrella. Will be back if we ever visit the island again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lizzy's Bar & Grill also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Lizzy's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing