We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT FUN AND LIVELY ATMOSPHERE”
Review of Honky Tonk Bar

Honky Tonk Bar
Ranked #10 of 116 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: Lively restaurant/bar right on the Great Bay Beach. Beach chairs and umbrellas available. Home made Pizza, burgers, seafood, snacks, 4 types of Nachos, and Cold Draft Beer.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came off our cruise ship for the day. We wandered around and settled on this bar after
Many others tried for our business.lots of cruise ship employees so we were in good fun company. Had Joel get us some lounges and umbrella for $15 for two. Had drinks and food at bar in between rain showers. Lots of fun, easy going , carefree and lots of
Love and attention. Special place to go and I highly recommend. Will come back here someday. Love it all

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank srimanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 151 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2018 via mobile

We arrived and were greeted friendly. That is the only good thing about this restaurant besides the food being ok. I don’t know why there are so many good reviews, maybe because of the bar.

Restrooms are small with no soap or towels which is nasty for a restaurant I think even if it is on the beach.

Two guys not even ordering from the bar or restaurant sat down at the table directly upwind of us, one smoking a cigarette and the other a joint with the smoke blowing directly in our faces.

We told the server and all he said was that they were workers and there was nothing he could do since it’s st marteen.

This will be our last time at this restaurant

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Jmraggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

If you don’t want to pay for an over prices excursion while on a cruise, take a $7 water taxi and head here. Pay Jason $10 for a lounge chair and umbrella and enjoy the ocean and view.

The food and Honky Tonk was spot on. Simon (bartender) will take care of you.

These people rely on tourism as their number 1 income and they used their own money to rebuild this part of the island. Go and enjoy!!!!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Bobhk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Great Food great atmosphere friendly staff that make you feel very welcome you can sit enjoy the view meet great people and make new friends for life

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank lsutherland0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

great location great food and great service very friendly staff
very nice location on the beach with a great view
ice cold Presidente beer and a Honky Tonk burger and you can really chill out.
the staff is very friendly and awake ......
nice clean restrooms

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sailingaway2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honky Tonk Bar also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Honky Tonk Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing