We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best excursion, hands down”

Power Rafting by Out Island Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
$65.00*
and up
St Maarten Power-Rafting Tour with Snorkeling
More Info
$49.00*
and up
The St Maarten Experience: Marigot and Party Cruise to Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The hottest new adventure on St. Maarten / St. Martin. Power Rafting is an amazing way to see St. Maarten and the surrounding island of Anguilla is by hopping on one of our all day power rafting trips. Imagine you and some close friends zipping through the turquoise waters of the Caribbean, visiting secret locations that look like something from a post card. The rafts are fast, fun, and very safe. On the power rafting trips, our fun and knowlegable guides take you to visit three locations in one day: Creole Rock, Tintamarre and Pinel. In addition to food and drinks, this tour also includes some of the world's best snorkeling and beach lounging.
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
“Best excursion, hands down”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

This excursion was by far the best we have ever done. This was our 4th Carnival cruise in recent years, and myself, my husband and our two teen sons LOVED this excursion. It was a choppy day on the water, and the captain of the power raft was excellent in making the trip pleasurable. Both tour guides were friendly, generous and knowledgeable about the island. It was a perfect excursion. Would do this again, 100%.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy30533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    10
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Triangle, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful day in SXM”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

My family and I were on a Carnival Cruise and did the Power Rafting Excursion July 24. What a blast. My children 18, 15 and 6 years old all loved this outing. We would do it again if in SXM. Had a lot to see while snorkeling and we loved the beach Pierre and Chris took us to. A lot of information about the Dutch and French side of St. Maarten.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This excursion is perfect for families and was lots of fun! Our guides, Trevor and Melisa were absolutely wonderful. Trevor would stop to give interesting facts along the way and Melisa was willing to assist you with any of your needs. The boat ride in itself was an adventure, and it was very enjoyable to watch the scenery speed past you. The snorkel site was absolutely beautiful. They provided us with bread so the fish would come right up to you. The beach was picture perfect and we didn't want to get out of the crystal clear water. Melisa kindly swam in the ocean as well, pulling along a portable beverage station for those who wanted a refreshment while relaxing on the beautiful sand. It was a phenomenal experience and my family highly recommends giving it a try.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great day on SXM.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

My family and I went on a snorkeling and swim excursion with this outfit while visiting SXM on Royal Caribbean's Oasis of the Seas in early July 2014. We enjoyed our tour very much. The raft was fast, which means that you can spend more time in the water and less time getting to the site. The guide also provided a lot of interesting information about the island, and pointed out some of the differences between the French and Dutch sides of SXM. The snorkeling site was great. The only thing that I wish had been different was the life vests. The other your we went on in USVI provided inflatable vests for use during the snorkeling session that could be deflated if you wanted to dive while snorkeling. The vests can then be re-inflated with a few puffs of air when you returned to the surface. The power rafting tour used traditional lifevests, which meant that you had to take the best off if you wants to dive under the water. Still, it was a great day and I highly recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Keninville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect way to enjoy St Maarten”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Our guides really made this excursion amazing. Trevor and Melisa went above and beyond my expectations! Not only did they take us to beautiful snorkeling and beach destinations, they really made sure that it was fun for us. Trevor was always talking to us and making jokes and playing music during the boat ride. Melisa was always offering everyone drinks. When we went snorkeling, Trevor gave us bread to feed to the fish while we were snorkeling! It's the little things and attention to detail that shows how much people care and Trevor and Melisa were so good to us.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank diemtham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Power Rafting by Out Island Charters also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Power Rafting by Out Island Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing