We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good gelato”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gelateria Milano

Gelateria Milano
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Bend, OR
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good gelato”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

A quaint little place tucked into the corner of the boardwalk. We came across it after our dinner at The Greenhouse. Andrea was incredibly friendly. Struck up a conversation with my girlfriend in Italian, I just smiled and nodded (I don't speak Italian...). The gelato was good. A nice after dinner treat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gryphonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    65
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Gelato good...Pizza good...Service not so much. We ordered two pizza's to be delivered to our hotel on New Years Eve and paid for them in advance. When we went to pick them up at the front desk we found out that they "lost" (didn't deliver) one so the refunded the money. The other one was not what we ordered but just plain cheese. disappointing to say the least

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
701 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Yummy Gelato”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Refreshing gelato right on the Phillipsburg boardwalk. Wonderful flavors, really enjoyed the banana and nutella flavors. Nice-sized portions for the price and friendly staff. Good place to stop on a hot day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dbinhou7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Ma.
Level Contributor
154 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wow-gelato”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Superb surprise on the boardwalk. Yummy gelato served by a delightful young man from Milan. Go and enjoy the flavors offered at Gelateria Milano, you will not be disappointed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Captcaffeine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
188 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Oh Yummm!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Lots of flavors that are terrific! The flavors burst in your mouth sand the gelato is so creamy! We had amaretto, coconut and Nutella. The shop is right on the Boardwalk, open late with outdoor seating. There are more than ten flavors at any one time. The shop is owned by an Italian and boy does he know what he's doing.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2goldensmom111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Milano also viewed

 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Gelateria Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing