We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality, authentic gelato”
Review of Gelateria Milano

Gelateria Milano
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Toronto
Level Contributor
360 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Great quality, authentic gelato”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

As good as what we've had in Europe, and some really nice seating areas on the beach out front. Little pricey but they're quite generous on the scoops. Great place for a break in the day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Real_FoodieToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    65
    11
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ice cream at the beach? A must.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Rum raisin ice cream? Ooooooh my God good. A little pricey (that's what happens when you're near all the touristy cruis-ship spots) but very very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richelle44256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marne, Michigan
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good, good gelato- very European”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I always try the limon. The first time they had this and I was pleased because it was just like I remember it the many times I had it in Italy. The second time I went there they were out of Limon so I had to try the Lime. Oh yea, it was just as good. I like the fruit flavors much more than the chocolate or vanilla or nut flavors. My mouth is watering just thinking about it. It is at the far end of the board walk by the outdoor market. Just look for the grove of palm trees by the yacht club.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marymich55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

After diner, just go an enjoy an excellent pistachio gelato.Sit by the beach on their sofa it is a treat.Or have a glass of wine and just relax.Did not try the pasta, next year.Great people serving you.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
203 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We tried the vanilla and hazelnut gelatos. Just what you need during a hot afternoon walk along the boardwalk and beach.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GallosTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Milano also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Gelateria Milano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing