We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best!”
Review of Dive Encounters - CLOSED

Dive Encounters
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I'm not one to write reviews but I had to say a quick word about this amazing company! Go, dive with them. You will not regret it! Dive encounters provides top notch, friendly, and professional service in beautiful waters. You will be treated like a dive King or Queen. What's not to love? Thanks to Fab and Saunder. It wouldn't have been as much fun without you!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    3
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“this shark dive is a must!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I booked a shark dive with Dive Encounters after researching all of the dive shops. The crew was awesome and very knowledgeable. I had a great time and saw a bunch of sharks. Fab was a great feeder, very entertaining while playing with the sharks but still incredibly safe. I would love to go back and do this shark dive again with the same crew. One of my most exciting dives.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nicki8191980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I went on an amazing encounter with the sharks. Courteous team and highly recommended. This is a must for divers in the Caribbean.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank juesq2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Awesome Dive Expeirence... An absolute must dive choice in St. Maarten”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Well seasoned divers that make the trip as fun as the dive itself, crystal clear water giving great vis with tons to see, between the awesome wrecks and the abundant fish there is never a dull moment. We researched all local dive shops, selected Dive Encounters and was not disappointed. The night dive was the thrill of a lifetime. Thanks to Fab, Kirstine, and Leslie for a great time !!! A+

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank IslandTreasureHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickle Lake, Canada
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My family of three had a great time with Dive Encounters! The staff was very knowledgeable and they really made us welcome. They were a blast and gave full service. We'd go back in a heartbeat!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dive Encounters also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing