We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spectacular villa, best on the island”
other travelers have booked this property
A beautiful view from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautiful view from the deck
Living room with beautiful view to aqua colored ocean Aerial view of Philipsburg, the Villa is directlyleft of the V in Villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
A beautiful view from the deck
Living room with beautiful view to aqua colored ocean
Aerial view of Philipsburg, the Villa is directlyleft of the V in Villas
Beach in front of villas
Beautiful beachfront in front of the villas
King sized bed in upstairs ocean bedroom
Bathroom off of each upstairs bedroom
Additional picture of bathrooms off of bedrooms
Ocean bedroom, lcd flat screen tv with view of ocean and own private deck
View from deck of ocean bedroom
Ocean bedroom with view of mirror covered full size closet
Garden bedroom with king sized bed
Garden bedroom with view of mirror covered full sized closet including ironing board and iron
Garden bedroom with LCD tv mounted on wall.
Living room with queen sized sleeper sofa
Living room looking back to dining room and kitchen
New LG LCD Television with DVD and Cable in living room
Lots of comfortable cozy sitting areas to read a good book.
Dining room
Dining room with view to kitchen
Full sized Full kitchen with stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave
Full sized stove and microwave
Full sized gas grill on your private lanai
Private lanai off the living room overlooking the beach/ocean
View of backyard and ocean
View from back yard to infinity edge pool and ocean.
Rear lanai and deck which is 30 feet from the beach and ocean.
View of back pool and patio area.
Backyard overlooks this beautiful pool area.
View of back yard and lush plants
Deck around pool
View from pool to open breezeway
View from open breezeway to ocean
View of infinity edge pool with your own deck chairs
Beautiful view of pool, beach, and ocean.
Shaded breezeway sitting area off of pool
Part of our lush tropical garden walkway
Garden walkway to your front door
Entry to your villa's front door
Map of beaches on St. Maarten
Jetty docking area 2 blocks from the villa
Floor plan layout
Reserved parking and our front street view of the property.
Private parking and our front street view of the property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
troy m
Norcross, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spectacular villa, best on the island”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

From the time my wife and I arrived we were met by Jim (property mgr.) Gave us an overview of the villa and the island. He made us feel like we were at home from the minute we put our luggage down. We stayed in villa 3 ( 7 days) and it was great, equipped with every amenity that you could ask for. The location was perfect, it was in walking distance of all the bars and restaurants. If you get a chance go to the Greenhouse, 2 for 1 drinks during happy hour.. was there every day lol. Had breakfast on the lanai while reading the local newspaper that was delivered every morning. The views from the villa was breathtaking, watching the cruise ships come in. If you can't sleep at night you can hangout with Wilford the on duty security, He is a joy to talk with. I could go on and on about this property. After arriving back to the states received a lovely e-mail from Victoria ( owner of villa 3) and Jim making sure we had a safe trip home and thanking us for our visit. The next time we visit St. Maarten this is definitely the place we will be staying... It's like HOME!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything including the swimming pool
Liked least: Didn't stay long enough
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulbouf
Randolph, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wicked awesome”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second year in a row,soon to be our third what a great place to relax and not have to do a thing and still have fun,85 degree weather a 5 minute walk to town have lunch
walk back to the villa via beach sit back and enjoy the wonderful view,sun,cruise ships coming in and going out sit back and enjoy,the villa managers Jim & Gina are fantastic
they'll spoil you,super great people now and always will be our friends,trust me try it you'll like it.................again and again and again Paul & Linda Bouf of Maine

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary J
Vestal, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All of our expectations were met and exceeded!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is the perfect place to stay if you want clean and comfortable beach vacation! Amazing views and charming villas! Bars/restaurants/shopping very close by! We so enjoyed our stay we already booked to come back next year! Thank you Jim & Gina for your hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Saying goodbye!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Reviewed December 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aviatplt
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A piece of paradise that exceeds all expectations”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our first impression of the property exceeded all of our expectations. The grounds are kept beautifully- it looks like the picture perfect paradise that we imagined for an island get away. The pool area is amazing- it was never loud or crowded. We felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. The villa was incredible. Two bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs- beautifully renovated and decorated. The upstairs balcony overlooked the pool and pristine beach- a breathtaking view for coffee in the morning. We had more utensils and amenities than we could even use in one trip. Besides the physical beauty of the beach and property, Jim and Gina were awesome. They were very hospitable and eager to make our stay as perfect as possible. Gina had some excellent suggestions for food, entertainment, and breathtaking sites and made us feel right at home. This is a trip we will never forget, and will definitely return! Thank you for such a memorable weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right on one of the best beaches on the island, and within walking distance to food and shopping
Liked least: The beds were quite firm
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2013
Lance, thank you for your gracious remarks. We have worked hard to make our property one of the most appealing, enjoyable, and affordable in St. Maarten. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves. We agree Jim and Gina are terrific.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim J
Champlin, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We just arrived home from our stay at The Villas on Great Bay. I really don't want to write a review because I would prefer to keep this gem to myself. However, that just wouldn't be fair to the traveling public. We spent 9 nights in Villa #2. I made an inquiry probably around March. From my first contact with Doug, the owner of Villa #2, I felt like I could trust him. I was right on that. We have never rented someone else's place before so I was a little nervous about the situation. Every time I contacted Doug with a question, he answered it very promptly. He also had the managers, Jim and Gina, contact me if he didn't have the quick answer which they did promptly. The location of the villa was excellent. It is about 30 paces to the pool and about 100 to the ocean. The ocean water is a delightfully warm temperature. It is a quick 4 minute walk to the beginning of the boardwalk (where the pavement starts) which we ran up and down every morning before it got too hot. You can walk from the villa all the way to where the cruise ships board and the view looking across the bay at the cruise ships is just gorgeous. Along the boardwalk there are many shops and many restaurants; take your pick. The villas are close to everything. The villa had the perfect layout for my family of six plus one to stay. When you walk into the villa, you are in the kitchen. There's a table to eat at and the living room. The kitchen was not missing anything that we needed while we were there and it is so convenient to be able to cook 2 meals a day in your own little home away from home. In the living room is a queen size sofa sleeper. Then there is a door in the living room that leads to an outside porch which has furniture and a grill. This was my favorite place for a morning post exercise nap. If you walk in the villa and turn left it takes you upstairs to two bedrooms with king size beds and each with a bathroom. There's also a stool/sink downstairs. This just could not be any more convenient. If you need anything (i.e. toilet paper, paper towels, kleenex, etc) just ask Jim or Gina. Regarding Jim and Gina, I feel like they are friends that I just hadn't met yet. They were there to meet us when we got there. Again, any time that I had a question, they answered it so promptly and they just could not be more welcoming. Finally, the property is secure and feels so safe. It is gated and at night there is a watchman. This find was a "MAJOR WIN" for us. We are heading back in a few months and could not be more excited. We've been to Hawaii many times and I think my husband summed it up best when he said, "This is my favorite vacation ever." Many, many thanks to Doug, Jim, and Gina for making this rental so easy and so nice. It truly will be your "home away from home".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dealing with Doug and the property managers
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2013
Kim, thank you for your kind comments. We have had some great reviews by but yours is the best ever because it not only shares your feelings but it also provides a very helpful orientation to our property.

It is fu. For us to get to make friends with couples like you. This is what sharing a vacation home is all about. Sharing our little piece of paradise with people who appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Netherlands
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing