We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC”
other travelers have booked this property
A beautiful view from the deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A beautiful view from the deck
Living room with beautiful view to aqua colored ocean Aerial view of Philipsburg, the Villa is directlyleft of the V in Villas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
A beautiful view from the deck
Living room with beautiful view to aqua colored ocean
Aerial view of Philipsburg, the Villa is directlyleft of the V in Villas
Beach in front of villas
Beautiful beachfront in front of the villas
King sized bed in upstairs ocean bedroom
Bathroom off of each upstairs bedroom
Additional picture of bathrooms off of bedrooms
Ocean bedroom, lcd flat screen tv with view of ocean and own private deck
View from deck of ocean bedroom
Ocean bedroom with view of mirror covered full size closet
Garden bedroom with king sized bed
Garden bedroom with view of mirror covered full sized closet including ironing board and iron
Garden bedroom with LCD tv mounted on wall.
Living room with queen sized sleeper sofa
Living room looking back to dining room and kitchen
New LG LCD Television with DVD and Cable in living room
Lots of comfortable cozy sitting areas to read a good book.
Dining room
Dining room with view to kitchen
Full sized Full kitchen with stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave
Full sized stove and microwave
Full sized gas grill on your private lanai
Private lanai off the living room overlooking the beach/ocean
View of backyard and ocean
View from back yard to infinity edge pool and ocean.
Rear lanai and deck which is 30 feet from the beach and ocean.
View of back pool and patio area.
Backyard overlooks this beautiful pool area.
View of back yard and lush plants
Deck around pool
View from pool to open breezeway
View from open breezeway to ocean
View of infinity edge pool with your own deck chairs
Beautiful view of pool, beach, and ocean.
Shaded breezeway sitting area off of pool
Part of our lush tropical garden walkway
Garden walkway to your front door
Entry to your villa's front door
Map of beaches on St. Maarten
Jetty docking area 2 blocks from the villa
Floor plan layout
Reserved parking and our front street view of the property.
Private parking and our front street view of the property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
danylm
Laval, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Villa no. 2 for 16 nights. Doug the owner goes out of his way to make sure you have all info you need from first contact to last. The managers, Gina and Jim, also go out of their way to make sure you feel at home and have everything you need.
Villa itself is simply beautiful, clean, more than well equipped, and furniture and all amenities are first class.
Location is one of the best with pool just outside your front balcony as well as the beach when some days it is so quiet you feel you own your own beach. Water is very clean.
Setting around the villa is clean and beautiful and calm. Walk to downtown Philipsburg or just take the local buses to go everywhere is very easy and people very friendly.
This is a little jewel in St. Marteen and I want, once again, to thank Doug and his wife as well as Gina and Jim for a wonderful vacation. We will surely return to friendly St. Marteen and definitely to Villa no. 2.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2013
What a great review of our property! It always warms my heart to know that others have enjoyed our place as much as we do. You will make Becky, my wife, very happy as she works very hard to make sure the place is kept up and appointed the way we believe our guests would want.

I am so glad you had a good time. Thanks again for taking the time to write the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewed June 19, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fl
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Idaho
Reviewed May 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 22, 2013
Gary, thank you for your kind comments. We do think our location is rather unique and special. It is also great to hear that we were able to answer all your questions and help guide you to activities which are some of the best in the Caribbean. We hope to see you again some day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are always working to continue to improve our property and are glad you enjoyed it. The private location so close to all if the conveniences of town just can't be beat. Thanks for your comments about Jim and Gina as we feel extremely lucky to have such great on-site managers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna W
Newport News, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WHAT A VIEW!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This place is the BOMB! The view is to die for! The condo is very homey and kitchen was full of useful items. The grill was brand new and we grilled out 3 times during our stay. The location of this gem is PERFECT. It is RIGHT on the BEACH! I mean...its right there! We loved the pool area and enjoyed sunning oursleves each day. I don't know how, but they keep that pool crystal clear...it was never dirty-always so clean! We loved walking down the board walk to front street and enjoyed shopping and then stopping for a nice drink! We rented a car and drove the whole island. They drive kind of crazy over there, so be careful! There is a roaster next door...we named him Bob, and it took us a bit to get used to him...but i'd be lying if i said, i didn't miss him a bit now that i'm home! You won't be sorry is your rent this great villa. We are certain, we will be back!
Thank you Doug!

Sincerely,
Charles and Donna Wittkopp

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: well, the furniture and beds seemed heavily used.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2013
Charles and Donna, thank you so much for your kind comments. Now you know why our villa is such a special place to us. Our location really can't be beat. Hope to see you back in the future.

Doug
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewed October 9, 2012 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind comments. Our boys have grown up during our many vacations to St. Maarten and they have loved it every time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing