We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great calypso music and smokin grill”
Review of Caribbean Blend

Caribbean Blend
Ranked #10 of 104 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“great calypso music and smokin grill”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I noticed the music first, that led me there. Then we ate the fantastic food. The food is great. I had the ribs. with plantains awesome! my wife loved her meal too. There is live music some nights. It is further down the beach from the other tourist trap stuff so it is a nice departure

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottsweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    23
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong--Yummy!”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My husband & I ate several meals at this delightful little grill. Larry the grill master was always cooking wonderful specials & all of the food from whole snapper to ribs & chicken with plenty of sides & cold beer could not be beat. We ate both Lunch & Dinner on different days. The wait staff & owners appear like family & I saw many locals eating there as well...we are spice & bbq loving people and everything was exceptional---don't miss eating here...can't wait to come back next year!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumbarda, Croatia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best food of my whole trip!”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I had some nice meals on the island but the goat curry had the most flavour. It had a side of plantain, polenta and a green salad with an amazing garlic dressing. We got a bucket of beer while we waited for our food, which arrived quickly. The atmosphere is pretty laid back and the chef took a seat at the bar and joked around with us. It is located on the beach so the view is lovely and it is far enough away from the cruise ships.
Don't miss this gem!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slikamilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Beautiful View!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

The conchs and lobster is the greatest! Don't forget to ask about the special sauce! The ribs are the bomb and the fish too! The. Service is Excellent! And the pina colada with the cinnamon at the top will just touch it off! When your in sxm Caribbean Blend is the place to be!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mizzyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
277 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Eat here, because it smells so good!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We were walking on the boardwalk, looking for a place to eat, and my husband said "let's go here, it smells great". We ordered jerk chicken and totally enjoyed it. It's spicy and flavorful. Beer was good. Great little local restaurant with a fabulous view of Great Bay. We didn't have time to sample more of the menu- we will have to go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam52787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Blend also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Caribbean Blend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing