We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wings ever!!”
Review of Roasted Rooster - CLOSED

Roasted Rooster
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Clean, friendly, air-conditioned restaurant with open kitchen is well decorated and highly equipped offering free Wi-Fi to customers. Seating for 32 people is available both inside and out where views across Great Bay can be enjoyed from the terrace. Roasted Rooster's chickens are all 100% hormone free and Halal. The restaurant offers a delivery service to local businesses and is available for private parties.The menu features roasted chicken from the rotisserie served with fries or rice 'n' peas, salad and homemade coleslaw, wraps, salads, nuggets, pitas and wings. There is also burgers and shrimps for those non-chicken lovers. Vegetarian meals also available. Prices range from $8 to $12.If you are in a hurry you can always take home or to the beach one of our roast chickens in-a-bag for only $12.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best wings ever!!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Island spices, chicken, and great/friendly employees. I am a wing specialist and these wings are the best I have had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clarissaloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    3
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place was an excellent find. We ate there for lunch and the food was fantastic! It's also well priced. We had 2 orders of the 1/2 chicken combo and some wings. My son couldn't stop talking about them wings. The place was also very clean and the owners were so genuinely nice and very accommodating. Please, don't forget to stop by for lunch or maybe get some chicken to go if your in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnorkeledUp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“fantastic!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The Roasted Rooster served me some of the best chicken I've ever eaten. You really get great value for your money. The service is great as well. This restaurant is located on the boardwalk so you can eat a great meal while enjoying a fantastic view of the ocean. If you don't know which item on the menu to choose, I greatly recommend the chicken pitta!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandy24002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royse City, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great beachfront Eatery!!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

If you like Chicken, this is the place for you. They have a great chicken sandwiches, pitas, salads, etc. We really enjoyed our time there. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Free wifi. A great stop if you come off the cruise ship! Highly recommended!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank surplustexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere between East and West
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“So good you need to go back again!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

The first thing to say is that they serve real english tea, now St Marrten realyis a paradise! Located on the beachfront in Philipsburg. The view from the resteraunt balcony is just breathtaking. White sand, clear blue waters and cruises hips anchored in the distance. BUT it's the chicken so succulent and tasty. We were shopping with the family in Philipsburg and called in for lunch, quick service and reasonably priced. The shrimp were tasty too. BUT the chicken, we ended up calling back for a takeout for dinner that evening. I was not surprised to hear that they do a roaring trade for takeout chicken. Guy and Helen are the proprietors, I belive the recipe is a family secret from Europe. So tasty, highly recamended.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Be-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roasted Rooster also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing