We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Petite Cafe

Le Petite Cafe
Ranked #28 of 100 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

The food is great, fresh selection of fresh food, steak, chicken, shrimp etc. Price is reasonable. Have to try to food cooked on hot rocks/stones. They also have a great breakfast buffet. There are daily specials that are very reasonable.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunset34439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    23
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“French Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

By far the best Cafe i have had. Excellent little place with happy and attentetive staff and excellent coffee. Located down a side street off of the main shopping strip in Phillipsburg. Well worth the stop. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillG888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

Tried to have lunch there, was seated outside,next to a chain smoking french group, horrible. They didn't even stop when we eventually got our lunch. Ordered the drinks, and food. They have a great variety of different sandwiches and wraps. But unfortunatelly it takes forever to get it, we waited for almost an hour, and the place didnt feel busy at all. Qite expensive.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Claus N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Iced tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

Run by lovely lady and here team sitting in the little side street watching the world go by is great. Food and drink is good value and I loved the iced tea

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Au Petit Cafe - Wonderful.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We ate at this little cafe last year when visiting St. Maarten with friends whilst on a cruise. The food was wonderful, it was the highlight of our visit. We returned last week on another cruise and managed to find this cafe again. It was just as we remembered. The staff were very friendly and the food looked as good as ever. This time, because we'd not long had breakfast on the ship we only stopped for the fresh homemade lemonade and an espresso. Both were excellent. I would say the lemonade is the best I've ever tasted anywhere. We will no doubt be back next time we're in St.Maarten.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Geraldine988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petite Cafe also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Le Petite Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing