We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closed all week, no signage to indicate hours.”
Review of Le Petite Cafe

Le Petite Cafe
Ranked #28 of 106 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Closed all week, no signage to indicate hours.”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Tried to eat here 3 times during my stay from Sept14-21. Even went when the cruise ships were in port thinking that it would open up then, WRONG! One of the few restaurants that was habitually closed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    23
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Best French frog legs on the Island”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We have dine here the last two years to St. Maarten. LO LO the chef has creative skills that bring us back. His frog legs are some of the best I have eaten in twenty years. There food and atmosphere complement the resorts in the area, Relaxing, friendly, and pleasant environment.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaWellness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Romantic - A little piece of France”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you only have time to stop at one place for a glass of wine, you need to stop at Le Petite Cafe. I have been going there for 7 years now and I absolutely am in love with the place. It is a small cafe off of Front Street. The owner is a wonderful and charming young man. My husband and I always have a bottle of wine and a meat and cheese plate. It is heaven. You can order many different food items, but make sure to get there before 4:30 or you will be out of luck. The food is excellent, the wine very good, staff are friendly and warm, and the atmosphere is a little piece of France. Trust me, you will be happy you took the time to stop.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LornaDusmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Frozen latté and pina colada”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stumbled across this little gem tucked in on of the alley/street off Frontstreet. The owner/manager was very friendly and was always smiling even when it was busy. We came here three times as a respite from our shopping/walking on the boardwalk and Frontstreet. We loved this place!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConradM5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bon Appetite!!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great place to eat! Ambience was great and the staff were very kind and pleasant. Small,quaint and charming. Enjoy.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeannaBlais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petite Cafe also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Le Petite Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing