We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great find”
Review of Le Petite Cafe

Le Petite Cafe
Ranked #28 of 103 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Clarksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great find”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

A recommendation from the bar... we ended up visiting twice. The Crepes are to die for and a huge portion size. They could be breakfast, lunch or dinner. They offer other fresh casual french dishes but we never made it past the crepes. Very friendly casual atmosphere right on Old Street downtown.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    23
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oh, how i love this place”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I am a regular at le Petit Cafe. What a great place to eat and enjoy the atmosphere. The staff is awesome, the food.... ah the food ... so good. Can't go wrong, it is a must try if your in town

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FunAndRollSegway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bequia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great little spot in the heart of town”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We just stopped at Le Petite Cafe by chance, having walked past a few times on other trips after visiting the Chocolate Box, but I was dying for a coffee and it looked like just the spot...delightful service, nice seating outside...my husband sampled some of the macarons that he enjoyed with his tea...next time we'll make time to have lunch there...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LaDolceVita_Beq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
168 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Last week my wife and I were on a cruise and were in St Maarten. We have been to the island well over a dozen times and pick different restaurants to eat at. We have not been impressed with the food until now. We took a side street called Old Street. We saw many little cafes but stopped here because there many French people eating. They should know a good cafe. We stepped in, and although he was very busy we were immediately attended to by the owner. A small place with excellent sandwiches, omelets, salads, great fresh bread, etc. Very reasonably priced. We finished off the meal with some of their fresh ground coffee. This by far the best place we have found on the Dutch side. We never really looked forward to stopping on the island any more because we never had a good place to eat, until now. Can't wait to go back. Bon appétit!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Petite Cafe also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Le Petite Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing