We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kangaroo Court

Kangaroo Court
Ranked #38 of 100 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

If you are looking for a good breakfast place, in a nice court yard......it is made for you.
Before 11h00 am except on Sunday(they are close) 3 eggs, bacon,sausage,potatoes, and toast $6.00 ii is hard to beat.Just at the right of the court house.
I do not cook breakfast anymore......

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    30
    5
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place for a capucino in a friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

This was a great experience .
The ownner is french speaking; we had a long discussion on various subjects with him.
No rush.
As the time went by, he offered us free of charge home made muffins.
We did not have lunch there , it was too early for us, but the salads served at the next table looked great.
Definitely a great stop in Philippsburg either for a meal or simply a great capucino and muffins
Next to the historic courthouse

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pagemichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
2 reviews
“Tranquil Hideaway”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The food was amazing. Next time I'm in St. Martian I want to spend hours here. Feels more comfortable than home. The atmosphere is serene. My wife and I were blown away by the owners hospitality.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Slow and rude”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have been to this place many times for coffee, and sometimes for lunch. Until now, I only left once before my order (coffee) was served but I should have left more often, since they have no problems with letting you wait for over five minutes at the bar before taking your order and again until you're being served. Sometimes the personnel is just chatting or arguing for minutes among each other with a bar full of guests.

Some of the personnel is just plain rude: once, my 'Good morning' was answered by a ghetto girl shouting 'Ehh?' as if I just insulted her, her mother and her entire family.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChocoMuffin2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, best meal of my vacation...”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Was on a cruise and docked for afternoon....walked around and the aroma from street was amazing... Chicken curry was incredible and mahi mahi sandwich was delicious....food was fresh and service was friendly... A must if visiting area...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank emishner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kangaroo Court also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Kangaroo Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing