We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caribbean Culinary At It's Best”
Review of Harbor View - CLOSED

Harbor View
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
medford,new york
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Caribbean Culinary At It's Best”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We have timeshare in St.Maarten.Our trip would not be complete if we did not dine with Eric and Rose at the Harbor View....sometimes 2 times in our week's stay. The conch stew is my favorite...served up with a homemade mac and cheese. My husband has eaten dishes of goat, chicken and fish..all served up by Rose who makes you a friend right from the start. Last year, she brought me a piece of homemade Black Cake ....she is just that type of person. Beers are cold, view is wonderful....and I can't say enough about the food.....YOU MUST MAKE THIS A STOP WHILE VISITING THE ISLAND!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sunflower00922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best home-fries Ever!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been going to see Eric at the Harbor View for years.
He serves the best breakfast around.
Fresh squeezed juice (you can hear him using the juicer in the back), home fries that are to die for(onions and garlic) yum! Awesome coffee too.
All this and you are sitting right on the boardwalk watching the world go by (in island time of course).

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank khal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The food is good, good service, if you speak freanch is easier
French style cusine, with the caribbean twist
The chocolate soufle is very good

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraymores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great restaurant serving Caribbean and Continental Cuisine at reasonable prices. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner on the Boardwalk of Great Bay in Phillipsburg on Front Street. The owner, Eric was especially accommodating along with Rose who gave us great service and food. Their seafood was fresh and made deliciously. Great dining while watching the Caribbean at your doorstep. A true gem in Phillipsburg! Ask for Eric or Rose. Tell them Al & Gail sent you!!!
Enjoy a bit of paradise!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Down home cuisine”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

On the Boardwalk in Phillipsburg, St.. Maarten the Harbor View should not be missed. The food is fresh, local and delicious. My husband had a red snapper dish with a sauce he still dreams about. At that lunch I had great shrimp skewers. At a neighboring table a guest had goat stew and could not stop complimenting the chef. He was off a cruise ship and that had been the best meal of his trip. We also went there for a terrific American breakfast and spent New Year's Eve enjoying a buffet with ribs, ham, turkey, fish, salad, veggies,Mac and cheese, and several fresh cakes and complimentary champagne for $20. The service is amazing and the waitress is soon your best friend, the waiter is the chef's husband. They close on Sunday for a day with their family.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank EscaladeEscapades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbor View also viewed

Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing