We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to wrap up the day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Bittch Bar

Blue Bittch Bar
Ranked #9 of 100 Restaurants in Philipsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Pub, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice place to wrap up the day”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We actually wound up at Taloula Mango's on three different evenings after a day at the beach. It's right on the boardwalk about a quarter of a mile from the marina. An open air cafe, they offer a wide variety of delicious menu items and drinks, plus DJ or live music during the evenings.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank drdewrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    279
    340
    135
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
MA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“A solid stop in Philipsburg”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Our neices treated us to lunch here during our shopping trip to Philipsburg. We sat upstairs giving us a good view of the street and the entertainment. They had a fun personality singing, dancing and harassing the patrons and the people walking by. This was very fun,even if he picked on you. It was all good natured. We all ordered burgers (3 bacon cheeseburgers and a Philipsburger some fries and soft drinks). Bill came to about $60. Service was slow so don't be in a hurry. Very relaxed. I would go back again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank redheadMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Maine
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Ate here for lunch a couple of times in the last 2 weeks. Great burgers and drinks, and a fun place to people watch!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JaniceandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Too much fun!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great service, cold beer and the best quesadilla ever! We were a little leary at first when we were approached by Lewis (i hope that is his name... so much fun, i might have forgotten it....) as everyone wants you to use their umbrella's, beach chairs etc. but I am glad we decided to give him and the blue b**ch bar a chance! We worked out a deal for the umbrella's & chairs (don't ever pay the original price) and in no time we were enjoying ourselves on the beach with a bucket of ice cold beer. Lewis took great care of us, always making sure our beer was cold and topped up and when we decided to get a snack, a quesadilla, it was quick getting to us and absolutely delicious. Now we did not go into the actual restaurant on the boardwalk so I cannot say what it was like in there or what the service was like inside but we had a fantastic time on the beach and would recommend the beach portion to anyone!
Lots of action on this part of the beach but no one was pushy or over the top, all were polite and friendly

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Echo Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent place but nothing spectacular”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We visited this establishment in 2012 while on vacation. The staff were friendly and provided great service. The food was good, nothing to brag about but that was outweighed by the atmosphere with balcony seating overlooking the beach and live music just across the street. Not to mention the Guavaberry colodas which were the best we had our entire trip. Not a quiet or romantic place but definitly one to check out if your in the area. Would go back if given a chance.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chilihead74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Bittch Bar also viewed

 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Blue Bittch Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing